Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
ThomasPaick
8/16/2017 7:34:58 PM
buy viagra montreal
<a href="http://orderviagratc.com/">ez online pharmacy buy viagra usa</a> <a href="http://genericviagraonlinepharmacy365.com/">online pharmacy viagra</a>
ThomasPaick
8/16/2017 7:12:50 AM
ship free viagra sample
<a href="http://orderviagratc.com/">Order Viagra Online</a> <a href="http://genericviagraonlinepharmacy365.com/">online pharmacy viagra</a>
DanielEvelf
8/7/2017 7:45:23 PM
cheapest viagra 100mg
<a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a>
Stevebip
8/7/2017 7:03:15 PM
why no generic viagra
<a href="http://www.canadianpharmacymall.net/">canadian pharmacies online</a>
Jamesfloup
8/7/2017 5:58:46 PM
neurontin
<a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.com/">Canadian Health Care Mall Pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc India Complaints</a> <a href="http://canadaeddrugs.com/">resource</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyonline.net/">canadian pharmacies that accept paypal</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesonline.com/">online pharmacy</a>
ManuelGuego
8/6/2017 8:45:38 PM
real viagra online without prescription
<a href="http://cialisblack.ru/">Cialis Black 800mg Reviews</a> <a href="http://blackcialis800mg.ru/">Cialis Black 800mg Reviews</a>
RussellNum
8/6/2017 8:39:32 PM
average cost of viagra 100mg
<a href="http://blacktadalafil.ru/">blackcialis.com</a> <a href="http://cialisblacktadalafil.ru/">cialisblacktadalafil.ru</a>
Stephenpam
8/6/2017 7:51:57 PM
viagra prescription price
<a href="http://pfizerbrandviagra.ru/">pfizer viagra 100mg coupon</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialis.net/">rhine inc generics</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">myskypharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisorderbymail.ru/">branded cialis mail order</a> <a href="http://antibioticsonlineovernightdelivery.ru/">antibiotics for sale on line</a> <a href="http://freecialissamples.ru/">cialis free sample</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru</a>
Dextercek
8/6/2017 3:38:34 PM
predisone
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">canadian pharmacy cialis 5mg</a> <a href="http://genericeddrugs.ru/">best ed medication</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://healthymanreviews.ru/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a> <a href="http://rxcustomerservicepharmacy.ru/">online pharmacy </a> <a href="http://canadianonlinepharmacy.ru/">canadianonlinepharmacy.ru</a>
ManuelGuego
8/6/2017 3:30:03 PM
viagra for sale in canada
<a href="http://cialisblack.ru/">cialis black</a> <a href="http://blackcialis800mg.ru/">cialis black</a>
RussellNum
8/6/2017 3:17:31 PM
buy viagra uk
<a href="http://blacktadalafil.ru/">Cialis Black 800 mg</a> <a href="http://cialisblacktadalafil.ru/">Cialis Black 800mg Reviews</a>
CharlesElold
8/6/2017 3:13:46 PM
usa pharmacy online viagra
<a href="http://tadalafilblack.ru/">black cialis</a> <a href="http://cialisblack800mg.ru/">blackcialis.com</a>
Stephenpam
8/6/2017 3:10:26 PM
order viagra by phone
<a href="http://pfizerbrandviagra.ru/">cheap viagra pfizer</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialis.net/">rhine inc in india</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">skypharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisorderbymail.ru/">cialis by mail</a> <a href="http://antibioticsonlineovernightdelivery.ru/">buying antibiotics on the internet</a> <a href="http://freecialissamples.ru/">cheap cialis</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru</a>
Larrylap
8/6/2017 2:39:26 PM
bootleg viagra
<a href="http://prednisonewithoutprescription.ru/">prednisone without prescription</a> <a href="http://genericcialis20mg.ru/">cialis generic price</a> <a href="http://accessrxprescriptiondrugs.ru/">synthroid without a script</a> <a href="http://canadiandrugs.ru/">canadian drug</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://onlinemedicines.ru/">canadian medicine shop</a>
Jamesfloup
8/6/2017 2:18:26 PM
canadian pharmacy support team
<a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.ru/">low cost viagra</a> <a href="http://cheapviagara100mg.ru/">best price viagra 100mg costco</a> <a href="http://cialisfreesamples.ru/">cialis samples overnight</a> <a href="http://retinawithoutaprescription.ru/">where to purchase tretinoin</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://viagrapricesusa.ru/">viagra for sale in usa</a> <a href="http://viagracanada.ru/">viagra for men</a>
SamuelRow
7/23/2017 3:11:33 AM
cheapest viagra anywhere
<a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com/">Canadian Health and Care Mall Reviews</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinewithoutscript.com/">my canadian pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacyca.com/">canadian pharmacy 24hr</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/">10 best ed pills review</a> <a href="http://cialisfreesamples.com/">cialis free samples</a>
XRumerTest
7/23/2017 2:29:49 AM
Test, just a test
Hello. And Bye.
Scottpaymn
7/23/2017 12:31:16 AM
healthy man viagra offer
<a href="http://medsfromindia.ru/">superdrugsaver in india</a> <a href="http://flagyltablets.ru/">flagyl rx</a> <a href="http://stendracost.ru/">stendra (avanafil) tablets</a> <a href="http://prescriptionsonline.ru/">order non prescription drugs online</a> <a href="http://kamagragold100mgreview.ru/">kamagra 100mg reputable site</a> <a href="http://pharmacyrxworld.ru/">rx customer service pharmacy</a> <a href="http://xenicalorlistatbuyonlineusa.ru/">xenical 120 mg for sale</a> <a href="http://comprarcialisencanada.ru/">donde comprar cialis generico</a> <a href="http://viagrasuperactive150mg.ru/">super viagra</a> <a href="http://cialisonlineusa.ru/">cialis online</a> <a href="http://bestprice100mggenericviagra.ru/">generic viagra</a>
AaronLom
7/22/2017 10:58:26 PM
where can i buy cialis online
<a href="http://chinapharmacyonline.ru/">viagra online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://genericviagrapillinusa.ru/">viagra paypal accepted usa</a> <a href="http://awccanadianpharmacy.ru/">awc canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://genericviagrainunitedstates.ru/">best price 100mg generic viagra</a> <a href="http://prescriptiondrugswithoutprescription.ru/">online drugs</a> <a href="http://torontodrugstore.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.ru/">247 overnight pharmacy canadian</a> <a href="http://trustedmedsonline.ru/">canada meds no perscriptions</a> <a href="http://rhineincinindia.ru/">rhine inc india 401404</a> <a href="http://inhousepharmacy.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a>
SamuelRow
7/22/2017 9:26:46 PM
canadian name brand viagra
<a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinewithoutscript.com/">canadian non prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">north american pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacyca.com/">canadian pharmacies shipping to usa</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supremesuppliersindia.com</a> <a href="http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/">ed pill reviews</a> <a href="http://cialisfreesamples.com/">free samples of viagra and cialis</a>
798 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  40 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials