Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
Edwardunurl
4/6/2017 10:37:22 AM
aurochem viagra
<a href="http://canadamedsnoperscriptions.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisblackmarketprice.ru/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacystock.ru/">cialis online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://levitra10mg.ru/">levitra prices</a> <a href="http://canadian24hourpharmacy.ru/">canadian 24 hour pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rhineincpharmacy.ru/">rhine, inc.</a> <a href="http://genericcialisonlineeurope.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://buyviagraontheinternet.ru/">buy viagra online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacycanada.ru/">online pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://buyviagrauk.ru/">buy female viagra</a>
Bobbyjoync
4/6/2017 10:35:58 AM
buy levothyroxine in uk
<a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.com/">viagra without prescriptions</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.net/">best price 100mg generic viagra</a>
RichardPab
4/5/2017 8:52:53 PM
viagra professional 100 mg
<a href="http://cheapcialisfromindia.ru/">cheap cialis canada</a> <a href="http://viagrabrand100mg.ru/">viagra plus 400 mg</a> <a href="http://buycialisonline20mg.ru/">cialis 5mg online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutprescription.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://cialisdapoxetineovernightshipping.ru/">buy dapoxetine online usa</a> <a href="http://buytadalafil.ru/">buy cialis online</a> <a href="http://realviagraonline.ru/">viagra online</a> <a href="http://viagratablets.ru/">tab viagra</a>
Timothyhed
4/5/2017 3:41:34 PM
cialis cheap canada
<a href="http://viagraveryfastshipping.ru/">viagra dapoxetine online purchase</a> <a href="http://cialisandviagrasales.ru/">viagra for sale in 3 days</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinecheapest.com/">buy cialis online</a> <a href="http://realcialisnogeneric.ru/">cialis generic 20 mg</a> <a href="http://trustedrxpharmacy.ru/">canadianpharmacy</a> <a href="http://buycialisonlinecanada.ru/">cialis to buy uk</a> <a href="http://bestpriceforpfizerviagra.ru/">pfizer viagra on sale</a> <a href="http://cheapestcialisgenericonline.ru/">cialis online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagracanadanoprescription.ru/">viagra buy in canada</a> <a href="http://viagrabrandatlowprice.ru/">lowest price viagra 100mg canada 2015</a>
RichardPab
4/5/2017 5:29:22 AM
buying dog thyroxine
<a href="http://cheapcialisfromindia.ru/">cheap cialis for sale</a> <a href="http://viagrabrand100mg.ru/">brand viagra 100mg cheapest</a> <a href="http://buycialisonline20mg.ru/">cialis online prices</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutprescription.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisdapoxetineovernightshipping.ru/">viagra with dapoxetine reviews</a> <a href="http://buytadalafil.ru/">cialis dapoxetine overnight shipping</a> <a href="http://realviagraonline.ru/">does generic viagra really work</a> <a href="http://viagratablets.ru/">brand viagra overnight delivery</a>
Timothyhed
4/5/2017 1:22:34 AM
canada pacription drugs
<a href="http://viagraveryfastshipping.ru/">brand viagra with fast delivery</a> <a href="http://cialisandviagrasales.ru/">viagra sales in usa</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinecheapest.com/">buy cheap cialis discount online</a> <a href="http://realcialisnogeneric.ru/">cialis generic</a> <a href="http://trustedrxpharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://buycialisonlinecanada.ru/">online cialis prescription</a> <a href="http://bestpriceforpfizerviagra.ru/">discount brand viagra by pfizer</a> <a href="http://cheapestcialisgenericonline.ru/">buy cialis online europe</a> <a href="http://viagracanadanoprescription.ru/">buying viagra100brand fromcanadaonline</a> <a href="http://viagrabrandatlowprice.ru/">cheap brand name viagra online</a>
DarrenLerie
4/4/2017 10:29:04 AM
buying viagra online
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">northwestern canada drugs</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.com/">North West Pharmacy</a>
Larrycrant
3/26/2017 6:31:52 AM
mexican pharmacies that ship
<a href="http://cheapcialiscanada.ru/">cialis cheapest online prices</a> <a href="http://clomidforsale.ru/">buy clomid online safely</a> <a href="http://viagraovernightdelivery.ru/">cheap viagra uk next day delivery</a> <a href="http://buyneurontinovernight.ru/">buy neurontin overnight</a> <a href="http://priceof100mgviagra.ru/">buy generic viagra</a> <a href="http://genericcialistadalafil.ru/">cheapest prices on generic cialis</a> <a href="http://bestpriceviagra100mgcostco.ru/">best viagra prices</a> <a href="http://healthymanpills.ru/">healthy man pills</a> <a href="http://buygenericviagra.ru/">viagra buy in canada</a> <a href="http://canadacialis.ru/">buy generic cialis online</a>
ArchieOmite
3/25/2017 8:55:48 PM
buy wellbutrin online without rx
<a href="http://cialiscanadianpharmacy.ru/">cialis 20mg prix en pharmacie</a> <a href="http://orderallionline.ru/">alli in stock</a> <a href="http://toponlinepills.ru/">viagra 100mg pills for sale</a> <a href="http://cialis20mgprixenpharmacie.ru/">cheapest cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://cialisgenericocanada.ru/">buy generic cialis</a> <a href="http://realviagraforsale.ru/">viagra for sale without prescription</a> <a href="http://tadalafil20mg.ru/">tadalafil 20mg</a> <a href="http://canadiandrugs.ru/">canada drug superstore</a> <a href="http://levitraforsale.ru/">levitra from canada</a> <a href="http://buycialisonlineeurope.ru/">buy cialis on line</a>
ChrisJug
3/13/2017 1:29:10 PM
levitra vs viagra vs cialis
<a href="http://cialis5mg.win/">cialis 5mg</a> <a href="http://cialissamples.win/">cialis female sample</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyonline.win /">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://polarmeds.win/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisindiapharmacy.win/">cheap cialis from india</a> <a href="http://superactiveviagra.win/">super active viagra</a> <a href="http://buyneurontinovernight.win/">buy neurontin from us pharmacy</a> <a href="http://priceof100mgviagra.win/">price of viagra</a> <a href="http://bestpricecialis.win/">cialis 5 mg best price usa</a> <a href="http://cialisonsaleinusa.win/">buy generic cialis online</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.win/">healthy man pills</a> <a href="http://viagra50mgpricewalmart.win/">viagra 100mg price walmart</a>
MatthewSow
3/11/2017 12:53:23 PM
novirax
<a href="http://usonlinerx.ru/">trusted tablets</a> <a href="http://healthymancomplaints.net/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacyindia.faith/">cialis india pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialiscanada.faith/">generic cialis canada</a> <a href="http://bestgenericviagra.faith/">generic viagra online</a> <a href="http://antibioticsonlineovernightdelivery.ru/">tetracycline antibiotics for sale</a> <a href="http://antibioticsforsaleonline.ru/">antibiotics for sale</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacy.science/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.ru/">maxifort 50 mg</a> <a href="http://prescriptiondrugswithoutprescription.ru/">online drugs</a>
iFCbeZfPal
3/10/2017 4:08:34 AM
maNUV FBB Eccw
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#10367>order ambien</a> ambien and high blood sugar <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#14785>buy ambien online</a> order ambien Bellevue <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#30652>buy ambien</a> difference between ambien cr and er <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#36895>buy ambien</a> ambien Billings <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#info>discount ambien</a> can you take ambien with pristiq <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#39784>ambien pills</a> ambien long qt <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#40598>buy ambien online</a> ambien how long does it take to work <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#get>buy ambien online</a> ambien in your system drug test <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#insomnia>buy ambien online</a> ambien results <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#20369>ambien online</a> buy ambien Palmdale <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#30659>buy tramadol onlineВ no prescription</a> died from tramadol <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#30261>buy tramadolВ cash on delivery</a> tramadol pill appearance <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#rx>tramadol no prescription</a> can i take tramadol with pregabalin
GeyKWwwkCS
3/10/2017 4:00:56 AM
huxGN gZe Qwvn
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#sleep>buy ambien</a> sampling udara ambien adalah <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#36795>generic ambien</a> ambien ms <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#40825>buy ambien</a> ambien while drunk <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#discount>ambien cr</a> ways to get off ambien <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#online>ambien online purchase</a> buy zolpidem Fremont <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#doctor>ambien online no prescription</a> ambien dosage amnesia <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#10mg>zolpidem without prescription</a> can you cut an ambien 12.5 in half <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#15973>buying ambien online</a> how long does ambien stay good <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#32504>buy ambien online</a> how long does ambien 10 mg take to work <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#rx>buy zolpidem</a> ambien generic tablets <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#how>buy tramadol online</a> codeine phosphate and tramadol together <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#17855>buy tramadol online</a> tramadol help back pain <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#41589>buy cheap tramadol</a> tramadol con ketorolaco solucion inyectable
gVKBKhQOqO
3/9/2017 2:33:47 PM
TPqYN vwQ PnvL
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#14688>ambien sale</a> why does ambien make me forget <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#pharmacy>ambien 10mg</a> ambien cr and melatonin <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#10mg>ambien online no prescription</a> buy zolpidem online Centennial <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#pharm>ambien price</a> can ambien be taken during pregnancy <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#57620>buy ambien</a> buy ambien online Santa Clara <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#5mg>buy ambien online</a> what does ambien do recreationally <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#cheap>ambien buy</a> teva ambien generic <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#insomnia>ambien 10 mg</a> unity3d how to add ambient occlusion <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#27952>ambien online</a> how to get off ambien after 10 years <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#14952>buy ambien no prescription</a> how long take ambien before bed <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#17886>order tramadol</a> how many tramadol can i take at once <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#98210>can you buy tramadol online</a> tramadol oral liquid <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#50mg>buy tramadolВ with cod</a> tramadol and gi side effects
IsSlsraSlw
3/9/2017 2:27:10 PM
NnlMQ MZh sSIZ
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#pharm>ambien online purchase</a> what are the effects of long term use of ambien <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#28950>buy zolpidem online</a> birth defects caused by ambien <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#40825>buy ambien online</a> ambien coffee <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#50051>order ambien online</a> can you take two ambien cr 12.5 mg <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#ambien>buy ambien</a> proper dose ambien <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#49762>buy ambien online</a> the ambien cookbook <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#30684>buy ambien online</a> 5 or 10 mg of ambien <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#get>buy ambien online</a> ambien taken with zoloft <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#mg>buy ambien online</a> is silenor safer than ambien <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#20369>ambien online</a> drunk on ambien <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#50mg>cheap tramadolВ no prescription</a> tramadol morphine combo <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#52147>buy tramadolВ overnight cod</a> dosagem tramadol caes <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#41589>order tramadol</a> tramadol endovenoso dosis pediatrica
YVtkGiRlKy
3/9/2017 1:38:34 AM
ZJbyy Zhq LlEc
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#79503>buy ambien</a> order ambien canada <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#65231>buy ambien online</a> 5mg ambien and alcohol <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#tabs>buy ambien</a> taking xanax after ambien <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#45206>generic ambien</a> ambien with effexor <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#free-pills>ambien online no prescription</a> where can i buy ambien pills <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#41502>zolpidem online</a> does ambien cause body pain <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#faq>ambien price</a> como alterar o fundo do ambiente de trabalho windows 8 <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#rx>ambien 10mg</a> going cold turkey off ambien <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#32504>ambien pharmacy</a> el medio ambiente in english <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#20369>generic ambien online</a> ambien dose warning <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#30257>buy tramadol online</a> tramadol to quit opiates <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#tramadol>buy tramadol</a> tramadol and alprazolam erowid <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#online>buy tramadolВ india</a> tramadol celexa interaction
mwitXMiwcn
3/9/2017 1:31:19 AM
GbHsL rou FsHI
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#79503>buy ambien no prescription</a> can ambien be taken with seroquel <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#get>ambien 10 mg</a> muscle pain ambien <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#32055>buy ambien online legally</a> can i cut an ambien pill in half <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#cheap>buy ambien</a> freebase ambien <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#42522>buy ambien</a> what is better ambien or melatonin <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#review>order ambien without prescriptions</a> double vision ambien <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#16239>buy ambien online</a> how long does ambien stay in a urine test <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#69431>ambien online without rx</a> obat untuk ambien luar <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#mg>ambien drug</a> inject ambien high <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#get>ambien 10mg</a> ok to take benadryl and ambien <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#100mg>buy tramadol onlineВ cod</a> tramadol lp 150 effets secondaires <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#tramadol>buy tramadol online</a> does tramadol interact with oxycodone <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#12478>order tramadol onlineВ overnight</a> tramadol hcl toothache
AnthonyRom
3/8/2017 1:38:09 PM
cialis for sale
<a href="http://cialisonlinenoprescription.win/">Cialis Online </a>|<a href="http://cialiscanada.win/">cialis canada</a>|<a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.win/">online no scrip cialis</a>|<a href="http://rxexpressonline.win/">trustedrx</a>|<a href="http://amoxicillinbuycanada.win/">where to buy amoxicillin 500mg</a>|<a href="http://tadalafilbestprice.win/">where to buy tadalafil oral cheap</a>|<a href="http://levitrawithoutprescription.win/">levitra professional</a>|<a href="http://clomidforsale.win/">clomid for sale</a>|<a href="http://cheapdrugsfromindia.win/">cheap drugs from india</a>|<a href="http://cealis.win/">cialis generic</a>
MdwjUHbJDX
3/8/2017 1:25:14 PM
uchfg tBU Zbhm
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#13825>buy ambien</a> ambien oxycodone combination <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#get>buy ambien online</a> side effects of ambien 10 mg <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#30652>ambien online</a> is it safe to take ambien when breastfeeding <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#30654>buy ambien online</a> ambien effects in pregnancy <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#free-pills>buy ambien</a> driving under ambien <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#5mg>buy ambien online</a> will ambien lower your blood pressure <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#16239>order ambien</a> ambien double dose <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#32024>order ambien</a> can ambien be taken with oxycodone <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#info>buy ambien online</a> can u take more than one ambien <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#rx>buy zolpidem</a> xanax ambien withdrawal <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#ultram>tramadol 50mg</a> tramadol addiction australia <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#98210>buy tramadol online</a> tramadol for dogs drug interactions <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#rx>can you buy tramadol onlineВ legally</a> does tramadol show up in urine analysis
zzMvpGLxXr
3/8/2017 1:20:16 PM
AQewZ LnF fCbZ
<a href=http://pop-fizz.net/sd/#meds>ambien order</a> ambien and adrenal fatigue <a href=http://www.sidpeacock.com/am/#zolpidem>buy ambien online</a> order zolpidem Las Vegas <a href=http://marissaperel.com/amb/#fda>buy ambien</a> what happens if i stop taking ambien <a href=http://www.e-orbits.com/ins/#cheap>ambien 10 mg</a> ambien jaw clenching <a href=http://www.engage365.org/ins/#30258>generic zolpidem</a> ambien cr patient assistance program <a href=http://www.hive-mind.com/top/#41502>buy ambien online</a> ambien online Carrollton <a href=http://www.pourhousevancouver.com/am/#medicine>order ambien online no prescription</a> how to overcome ambien addiction <a href=https://www.terrastaffinggroup.com/sleep/#main>ambien 10 mg</a> ambien detection window <a href=http://www.opmedic.com/lib/#32045>buy ambien</a> herbal interactions with ambien <a href=http://www.hoverdental.com/wp/#ambien>ambien online no prescription</a> what are the side effects for ambien cr <a href=http://www.trianglebiomedical.com/assets/pm/#30659>buy tramadol onlineВ no prescription</a> ssri und tramadol <a href=https://www.mindpodnetwork.com/mp/#bonus>tramadol no prescription</a> kandungan dan fungsi obat tramadol <a href=https://www.quantinsights.com/ul/#30254>buy tramadol onlineВ no prescription</a> main ingredient of tramadol
3595 items total 1  ...  174  175  176  177  178  ...  180 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials