Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Davidaxion
8/29/2022 1:00:56 PM
viagra 100mg pills for sale
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers</a>
Marlonmot
8/27/2022 5:02:31 PM
pfizer viagra sales
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.shop/">supremesuppliersmumbai.shop</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.shop/">canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.shop</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.shop/">canadianpharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.shop/">healthy male viagra</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://edmedications.shop/">best ed medicine</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.shop/">sky pharmacy online drugstore review</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.shop/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.shop/">canada pharmacies</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialis.shop/">RW Rhine Inc</a>
Dennisjonna
8/27/2022 4:35:42 PM
viagra for sale in usa
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy canada mail order</a>
Davidaxion
8/27/2022 10:13:04 AM
genuine viagra for cheap
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers in india</a>
CharlesOxime
8/26/2022 4:44:10 AM
viagra online canadian pharmacy
<a href="http://onlinepharmacyindia.shop/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.shop/">order cipro online supreme suppliers</a> <a href="http://viagrasuperactive150mg.shop/">on line viagra super active</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.shop/">generic cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyareview.shop/">sky pharmacy</a>
Heathreoca
8/26/2022 12:18:45 AM
viagra without prescription
<a href="http://hijopharm.com/">http://hijopharm.com/</a>
Heathreoca
8/23/2022 11:50:07 AM
viagra no prior prescription
<a href="http://hijopharm.com/">canadian pharmacy</a>
CharlesOxime
8/20/2022 6:39:27 PM
online viagra purchase
<a href="http://onlinepharmacyindia.shop/">usa overnight pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.shop/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> <a href="http://viagrasuperactive150mg.shop/">super generac viagra</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.shop/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyareview.shop/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
MarvintouNc
8/18/2022 2:44:17 AM
viagra witout a prescription
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.shop/">online pharmacy www</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthcaremall.shop/">canadian health mall</a> <a href="http://supremeasuppliers.shop/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skyepharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.shop/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.shop/">rhine inc in india</a> <a href="http://cheapdrugsfromaindia.shop/">canadian pharmacy generic drugs</a>
CurtisJoume
8/18/2022 1:47:51 AM
cheapest viagra
<a href="http://canadianonlinepharmacy.net/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a>
Heathreoca
8/18/2022 12:11:16 AM
best generic viagra pharmacies
<a href="http://healthymancomplaints.com/">healthy man</a>
EdwardStory
8/17/2022 11:43:35 PM
viagra no perscription
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">myskypharmacy</a>
DonaldEmuff
8/16/2022 5:48:39 AM
purchase viagra cheap
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy</a>
JuliusNeery
8/15/2022 1:14:17 AM
viagra professionnel inde
<a href="http://lowestpriceviagra100mg.ru/">viagra from canada</a> <a href="http://buyamoxicillin500mgnoprescription.ru/">buy amoxicillin 500mg no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacies.ru/">Canadian Pharmacy</a> <a href="http://periactin.ru/">how order periactin pills</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.ru/">viagra price hong kong</a> <a href="http://viagrasamples.ru/">Viagra Samples</a>
RandallNam
8/10/2022 3:45:44 PM
cheepest viagra ca
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.shop/">global pharmacy canada phone number</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthcaremall.shop/">canadian health care pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremeasuppliers.shop/">supreme suppliers mumbai india</a> <a href="http://skyepharmacy.shop/">myskypharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.shop/">canadian pharmacy clonidine</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.shop/">rhiner inc. inda</a> <a href="http://cheapdrugsfromaindia.shop/">online drugstore canada</a>
MauricePneug
8/10/2022 3:23:32 PM
buy female viagra
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">order cipro online supreme suppliers</a>
Anthonyglype
8/10/2022 3:23:19 PM
best places to buy generic viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">pacific care pharmacy</a>
WilliamsloKy
8/7/2022 9:27:19 PM
discount viagra 100mg
<a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">canadian pharmacy on script needed</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">Canadian Pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">buy diprosalic no prescription uk</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">Click Here</a>
WilliamsloKy
8/5/2022 1:11:08 AM
viagra professional 100 mg
<a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">seroquel no prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacies that accept paypal</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa impex</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">Click Here</a>
ThomasCyday
7/31/2022 4:34:08 PM
best price 100mg generic viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa implex pvt ltd</a>
1558 items total 1  2  3  4  5  6  ...  78 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials