Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
CharlesBop
6/1/2022 6:25:41 PM
ebay viagra
<a href="https://www.canadian24hourepharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="https://www.canadianhealthcaremall.shop/">canadian health shop</a> <a href="https://www.overnightviagradelivery.shop/">i need viagra overnight delivery canada</a> <a href="https://www.buyingnizagaraonline.shop/">nizagara canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://www.viagrawithoutprescriptions.shop/">viagra without prescription</a>
Davidaxion
5/30/2022 2:01:25 AM
buy viagra at walmart 318
<a href="http://sildenafil100mg.ru/">sildenafil</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.ru/">viagra online without prescription</a> <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacy.ru/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://bluemountainpharmacycanada.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">online pharmacy reviews 2013</a> <a href="http://medicineonline24.ru/">canadian medicine shop</a> <a href="http://prednisonewithoutprescription.ru/">non prescription prednisone</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a>
Dennisjonna
5/29/2022 5:01:39 PM
buy generic viagra with gift card
<a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">no prescription pharmacies for viagra</a>
Michaelalgow
5/29/2022 5:54:00 AM
viagra super active plus review
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> onlinepharmacy <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a>
Roberttet
5/26/2022 1:27:44 PM
viagra for men
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra</a>
Derrickpiono
5/24/2022 11:42:25 AM
lowest price viagra 100mg
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">pharmacy express canada</a>
Roberttet
5/23/2022 11:58:13 AM
cheap brand name viagra online
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra offer</a>
WilliamsloKy
5/21/2022 8:48:06 AM
order viagra pills
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy canada</a>
MichaelCal
5/20/2022 4:50:12 AM
viagra no perscription
<a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online reviews</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">buy diprosalic no prescription uk</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">canadian pharm direct</a>
Michaelalgow
5/20/2022 3:31:33 AM
viagra delivery
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">canadian pharmacies</a>
Matthewnonse
5/20/2022 3:31:23 AM
viagra free pills
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">canada online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">sky pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">no prescription foreign pharmacies</a>
Octaviobutty
5/20/2022 3:21:10 AM
free viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">online pharmacies canada</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">on line pharmacy with no prescription</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">northwestern canada drugs</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadian pharmacies</a>
PrestonLar
5/20/2022 3:20:40 AM
best price on generic viagra
viagra without a prescription <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliers</a> viagra india pharmacy
LeroyShult
5/20/2022 2:49:40 AM
generic viagra shipped from usa
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">supreme supplies in india</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man viagra</a>
Dennisjonna
5/19/2022 7:12:40 AM
best price 100mg generic viagra
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">myskypharmacy</a>
GregoryElove
5/18/2022 2:57:39 PM
viagra without prescription
<a href="http://bluemountainpharmacyacanada.ru/">online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://bluemountainpharmacycanada.ru/">canadian pharmacy support team</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">pharmacy express canada</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.com/">Canadian Health Care Pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianaprednisone.com/">purchase prednisone</a> <a href="http://buyingnizagaraaonline.com/">nizagara 100</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://lexaproonlinewithoutaprescription.com/">buy lexapro online pharmacy</a>
BerryTet
5/18/2022 1:59:37 PM
viagra for sales
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc in India</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra online prescription</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">generic cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">buy maxifort</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc viagra</a>
Teddyabect
5/18/2022 1:53:26 PM
viagra sale
<a href="http://viagrasamplesfrompfizer.com/">viagra samples</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">online viagra prescription</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without a doctor's prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canadian pharmacy express</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra online without prescription</a>
EdwardStory
5/18/2022 1:50:05 PM
buy viagra online uk
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">onlinepharmacy</a>
Davidwak
5/18/2022 1:37:48 PM
buy real viagra online
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore </a>
1449 items total 1  2  3  4  5  6  ...  73 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials