Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
BerryTet
5/20/2022 2:22:10 AM
viagra for sale
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc Pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">buy viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis no prescription needed</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort online</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc generics</a>
Matthewnonse
5/20/2022 1:47:17 AM
healthy man viagra pills
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">supreme suppliers viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">canadian prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man viagra offer</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a>
Michaelalgow
5/20/2022 1:46:54 AM
pharmacy viagra prices
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliers mumbai 400 058 india</a>
Octaviobutty
5/20/2022 1:34:25 AM
how much does viagra cost per pill
<a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">canada pharmacy 24h</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a>
PrestonLar
5/20/2022 1:32:01 AM
order viagra online
acheter du viagra super actif <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">online pharmacy</a> viagra brand at low price
MichaelCal
5/20/2022 1:11:43 AM
best price viagra usa
<a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy review</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">Canadian Pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">buy diprosalic no prescription uk</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a>
LeroyShult
5/20/2022 1:07:31 AM
cialis and viagra sales
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">supreme suppliers</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man pharmacy</a>
BerryTet
5/20/2022 12:34:05 AM
viagra 25 mg
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">RW Rhine Inc</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man cialis</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">no perscription viagra</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort zimax 100 mg</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc</a>
Matthewnonse
5/19/2022 11:52:37 PM
low cost viagra
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">supreme suppliers mumbai 400 058 india</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man viagra offer</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">online pharmacy with prescription</a>
Octaviobutty
5/19/2022 11:40:48 PM
viagra without prescription
<a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">canada pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">sky pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a>
PrestonLar
5/19/2022 11:37:21 PM
real viagra 150mg blue
viagra overseas <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">online pharmacy</a> generic viagra no prescription
LeroyShult
5/19/2022 11:13:32 PM
247 rx shop viagra generic
<a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man viagra offer</a>
Dennisjonna
5/18/2022 3:48:31 PM
free viagras
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">online pharmacy</a>
GregoryElove
5/18/2022 1:34:07 PM
viagra orders overnight delivery
<a href="http://bluemountainpharmacyacanada.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://bluemountainpharmacycanada.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">north american pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">paxil canada pharmacy no perscription</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.com/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://canadianaprednisone.com/">buy prednisone online without a script</a> <a href="http://buyingnizagaraaonline.com/">nizagara vs viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> <a href="http://lexaproonlinewithoutaprescription.com/">lexapro pills in canada no prescription</a>
Michaelalgow
5/18/2022 12:43:10 PM
viagra price hong kong
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">suhagra supreme suppliers</a>
BerryTet
5/18/2022 12:36:44 PM
order viagra overnight
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc Viagra</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra without prescription</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">order cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort 50 mg</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc.</a>
EdwardStory
5/18/2022 12:29:26 PM
acquisto sicuro viagra online
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore review</a>
WilliamsloKy
5/18/2022 12:23:16 PM
order viagra online
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy</a>
Davidwak
5/18/2022 12:14:46 PM
vente de viagra sans ordonnance
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy online</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy review</a>
Michaelalgow
5/18/2022 11:21:44 AM
super viagra
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">online pharmacy</a>
3141 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  158 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials