Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
Matthewnonse
9/28/2022 2:23:02 PM
viagra canada
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">sky pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">flovent no prescription online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">supreme suppliers india viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">canadian online pharmacy</a>
Matthewnonse
9/28/2022 11:36:15 AM
can i trust canadian viagra online
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">online pharmacies canada</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">canadian pharmacy mall</a>
Matthewnonse
9/25/2022 10:09:57 PM
viagra samples overnight
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.online/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.online/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.online/">canadian pharmacy </a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.online/">no prescription pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.online/">supreme supplies in india</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.online/">online pharmacy canada</a>
AnthonyCroro
9/23/2022 9:23:11 PM
acquisto paypal viagra
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">online pharmacy</a>
AnthonyCroro
9/23/2022 6:49:30 PM
discount viagra pills
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy reviews</a>
AnthonyCroro
9/21/2022 5:58:46 AM
best over the counter viagra substitute
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a>
AnthonyCroro
9/21/2022 2:49:51 AM
cheap 100mg viagra
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">orlistat sky pharmacy</a>
AnthonyCroro
9/18/2022 10:51:26 AM
viagra from europe
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy reviews</a>
CraigLurne
9/15/2022 7:55:26 AM
canadian name brand viagra
<a href="http://uscapharm.com/">canadian pharcharmy</a>
WilliamsloKy
9/14/2022 7:12:05 AM
viagra for sale in the uk
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.shop/">sky pharmacy online drugstore review</a> <a href="http://northwestapharmacycanada.shop/">canadian pharmacy uk</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.shop/">canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.shop/">Canadian Pharcharmy Online</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.shop/">rosa impex</a> <a href="http://xlpharmacyindia.shop/">on line pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.shop/">canadian pharm direct</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacies.shop/">canadianpharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinecanadianpharmacy.shop/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyonline.shop/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a>
WilliamsloKy
9/14/2022 3:30:29 AM
viagra canada
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a> <a href="http://northwestapharmacycanada.shop/">canadian pharm support group</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.shop/">best canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.shop/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.shop/">rosa impex</a> <a href="http://xlpharmacyindia.shop/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.shop/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacies.shop/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://onlinecanadianpharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyonline.shop/">canada pharmacy online</a>
Terencejeasp
9/13/2022 11:26:39 AM
price of viagra 100mg walmart
<a href="http://canadapharmacyonlinedrugstore.com/">on line pharmacy</a>
Terencejeasp
9/13/2022 10:32:11 AM
viagra pills online
<a href="http://canadapharmacyonlinedrugstore.com/">northwest pharmacy canada</a>
EdwardStory
9/13/2022 4:14:22 AM
viagra online usa
<a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.shop/">viagra price list</a> <a href="http://bestprice100mgviagra.shop/">best place to buy viagra</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.shop/">buy non prescription viagra online</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.shop/">maxifort</a> <a href="http://cialispharmacycanada.shop/">generic cialis canada</a>
EdwardStory
9/13/2022 12:53:46 AM
healthy man viagra offer
<a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.shop/">best viagra prices 100mg</a> <a href="http://bestprice100mgviagra.shop/">best price on viagra 100mg</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.shop/">viagra online prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.shop/">maxifort zimax 100 mg</a> <a href="http://cialispharmacycanada.shop/">canadian pharmacy online cialis</a>
CharlesBop
9/12/2022 11:02:33 PM
vt logistics singapore viagra
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliers mumbai 400 058 india</a>
GregoryJup
9/12/2022 5:35:19 AM
pfizer viagra sales
<a href="http://canadianpharmacies.shop/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a>
ThomasCyday
9/11/2022 1:52:57 AM
vente viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa impex pvt india ltd</a>
CraigLurne
9/10/2022 8:43:57 AM
levitra vs viagra vs cialis
<a href="http://uscapharm.com/">canada pharmacy</a>
Georgewek
9/9/2022 8:08:38 AM
where to buy viagra
<a href="http://supremeesuppliers.ru/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a>
3423 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  172 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials