Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
KerrySam
7/3/2022 4:56:20 PM
best place to buy viagra online
<a href="http://onlinepharmacy.fun/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinedrugstore.site/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a>
RobertVex
7/2/2022 1:57:54 PM
cheapest viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">on line pharmacy</a>
Michaeljef
7/2/2022 1:15:29 PM
buy female viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharm support group</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian pharmacy</a>
RobertVex
7/2/2022 10:57:08 AM
buy viagra on line
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a>
KerrySam
6/30/2022 9:38:24 PM
viagra express mail
<a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort zimax sildenafil 50 mg</a>
KerrySam
6/30/2022 7:39:41 PM
nizagara vs viagra
<a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort zimax mexico</a>
PeterFam
6/30/2022 1:08:10 PM
buy cheap viagra online
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man viagra offer</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.shop/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.shop/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.shop/">canadian no script pharmacy</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">supremesuppliers.shop</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.shop/">online pharmacy no prescription canada</a> <a href="http://healthymancomplaints.shop/">new healthy man</a>
JamesSpulk
6/30/2022 12:37:43 PM
cheap generic viagra lowest prices
canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> on line pharmacy
MauricePneug
6/30/2022 12:13:46 PM
on line viagra super active
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a>
Josephnab
6/30/2022 12:08:19 PM
healthy man generic viagra
<a href="http://supremeesuppliers.ru/">supremesuppliers</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">best canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://skyepharmacy.ru/">skypharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyeuk.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a>
Raymondfus
6/30/2022 11:33:28 AM
buying generic viagra online
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy online</a>
PeterFam
6/30/2022 10:57:10 AM
cheap viagra pills for sale
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.shop/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.shop/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.shop/">lasik online pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">supremesuppliers</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.shop/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://healthymancomplaints.shop/">healthy men viagra</a>
JamesSpulk
6/30/2022 10:10:05 AM
healthy man viagra reviews
cialis canadian pharmacy <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers viagra</a> on line pharmacy
MauricePneug
6/30/2022 9:58:12 AM
pfizer viagra price
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">online pharmacy</a>
Josephnab
6/30/2022 9:54:20 AM
fast viagra delivery
<a href="http://supremeesuppliers.ru/">supreme suppliers mumbai 400 058 india</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online viagra</a> <a href="http://skyepharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyeuk.ru/">online pharmacies</a>
Raymondfus
6/30/2022 9:14:35 AM
100mg viagra cost per pill
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy canada</a>
Colinfuh
6/29/2022 1:32:42 AM
black market viagra
online pharmacy <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy male viagra</a>
JosephVEF
6/29/2022 1:02:35 AM
free viagra sample before buying
<a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">canadian pharmacies shipping to usa</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy online no script</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadianpharmacy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa impex pvt ltd</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a>
PrestonLar
6/29/2022 12:25:24 AM
genuine viagra
viagra generic vs brand <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> viagra for sale in winnipeg
RobertSow
6/27/2022 2:03:00 PM
healthy man viagra radio
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">orlistat sky pharmacy</a>
3292 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  165 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials