Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
MatthewFueds
7/10/2024 7:12:21 PM
viagra from europe
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">indian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canada pharmacies no description</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">online pharmacies no prescription</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online pharmacy no prescription needed</a>
MatthewFueds
7/10/2024 5:51:44 PM
price of viagra 100mg walmart
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy clonidine</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">aldactone</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canada pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">no script canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">flovent no prescription online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no scripts</a>
MatthewFueds
7/8/2024 9:16:25 PM
viagra 100 mg
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">online pharmacies canada</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">online pharmacies without prescription</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadamedsunited.ru</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">cytotec</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canada pharmacy without script</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">canada pharmacy without script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/8/2024 7:51:56 PM
cheapest viagra anywhere
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">meds online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">Web Site blueskydrugs.ru</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canada pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">pharmacy online no prescription</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">viagra 100 mg best price</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">non prescription online pharmaceuticals</a>
MatthewFueds
7/7/2024 9:53:46 PM
bootleg viagra for sale in toronto
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy that takes paypal</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canada pharmacy without prescription</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">mexican pharmacy no prescription needed</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canada pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">order canadian pharmacy no script</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">meds online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">pharmacy online without prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">on line pharmacy</a>
MatthewFueds
7/7/2024 8:40:37 PM
buy generic viagra with gift card
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">http://blueskydrugs.ru/</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacies online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">online pharmacy without a prescription</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">online pharmacy </a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">order canadian pharmacy no script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/6/2024 9:14:47 PM
viagra usa pharmacy
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">polar meds</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">mexican pharmacy no prescription needed</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online pharmacy no dr prescriptions</a>
MatthewFueds
7/5/2024 12:10:15 AM
generic viagra overnight delivery
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy 24hr</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">http://canadamedsunited.ru/</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">prednisone</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">online pharmacies canada</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">pharmacy no prescription.us</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">www.prescriptionpillspharmacyrx.ru</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/3/2024 11:56:31 PM
female viagra for sale
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">lasik online pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no scripts</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">celexa no prescription us pharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">non perscription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">order canadian pharmacy no script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/3/2024 10:38:54 PM
generic viagra in united states
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">pacific care pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">no prescription canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">pharmacy rx one viagra</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">online pharmacy india</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">pharmacy on line</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">pharmacy no prescripition</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">mexican pharmacy no prescription needed</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
MatthewFueds
7/3/2024 1:02:05 AM
comprare viagra online sicuro
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">paxil canada pharmacy no perscription</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">polar meds</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian non prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">cialis india pharmacy</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canada pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">pharmacy no prescripition</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/2/2024 11:36:22 PM
real viagra for sale online 178
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">no script canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canada pharmacy meds</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">www.prescriptionpillspharmacyrx.ru</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">no prescription pharmacies for viagra</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">pharmacy cialis cheap no script</a>
MatthewFueds
7/1/2024 11:52:32 PM
on line viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canada pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">https://candrugstore.ru/</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">universaldrugstore.ru here</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canadian non prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">polar meds</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online pharmacy</a>
MatthewFueds
7/1/2024 2:08:58 AM
where to buy viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">no prescription pharmacies</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">online pharmacy without prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">my canadian pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">polar meds</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">usa pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online pharmacy europ no prescription</a>
MatthewFueds
6/30/2024 1:10:03 AM
viagra pfizer 100mg
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy no presc</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">no prescription canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canada pharmacy 24h</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">levitra</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">the canadian medstore</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online pharmacy europ no prescription</a>
MatthewFueds
6/29/2024 3:14:25 AM
kwikmed coupon viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">non prescription online pharmaceuticals</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canada pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">online pharmacy europ no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy without prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">Click here</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">indian pharmacy no prescription</a>
MatthewFueds
6/27/2024 1:58:22 AM
cheap generic viagra lowest prices
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">trusted meds online</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">pharmacy rx one</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">canada pharmacy without prescription</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">the canadian medstore</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">prescription free pharmacy</a>
MatthewFueds
6/26/2024 3:13:32 AM
buy generic viagra with gift card
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy without prescription</a> <a href="https://candrugstore.ru/">https://candrugstore.ru/</a> <a href="https://universaldrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> <a href="http://canadamedsunited.ru/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://blueskydrugs.ru/">lasik online pharmacy no script</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptusa.ru/">tadalafil canadian pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="https://canadianpharmacyservice.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> <a href="http://northdrugstore.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a>
Edwardmerry
6/24/2024 1:23:54 AM
viagra professional
canadian pharmacy online no script <a href="https://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra for sale without prescription</a>
Edwardmerry
6/22/2024 4:00:55 PM
buy viagra at walmart 318
pharmacy on line <a href="https://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra online</a>
4263 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  214 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials