Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
Anthonyknics
4/21/2017 10:44:35 AM
Anthonyknics
<a href=http://cialis5mgohnerezeptbestellen.com/>cialis 5 mg diario prostata </a>
<a href=" http://cialis5mgohnerezeptbestellen.com/ ">cialis 5mg bestellen ohne rezept </a>
Terrylag
4/21/2017 10:38:29 AM
Terrylag
<a href=http://viagrakaufen24stundenlieferung.com/>viagra gГјnstig per Гјberweisung </a>
<a href=" http://viagrakaufen24stundenlieferung.com/ ">viagra bestellen per Гјberweisung </a>
JackieStism
4/20/2017 8:30:40 AM
Scene 0day Music House Techno
Choose payment method: Bank wire, WesternUnion, MoneyGram, Google Wallet, Webmoney.
88TB File Storage 0day 1990-2017.
Overal server's speed: 1 GB/s.
http://mp3dj.eu
Donaldlop
4/18/2017 8:06:47 PM
Donaldlop
<a href=http://vardenafilprixenpharmacieacaen.com/>vardenafil prix en pharmacie </a>
<a href=" http://vardenafilprixenpharmacieacaen.com/ ">levitra 20mg prix en pharmacie en france </a>
Donaldlop
4/18/2017 3:43:46 PM
Donaldlop
<a href=http://vardenafilprixenpharmacieacaen.com/>levitra 20mg prix en pharmacie en france </a>
<a href=" http://vardenafilprixenpharmacieacaen.com/ ">levitra 20mg prix en pharmacie </a>
Andrewplurl
4/18/2017 2:14:45 PM
40 viagra 99 dollars
<a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviewsrx.ru/">Reputable Canadian Mail Order Pharmacies</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirectrx.ru/">generic cialis online pharmacy reviews</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscriptrx.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthcaremallrx.ru/">canadianhealthcaremallrx.ru</a> <a href="http://edmedicationsrx.ru/">ED Medication</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadarx.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersrx.ru/">supreme supplies in india</a> <a href="http://buyingnizagaraonlinerx.ru/">acheter nizagara</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacymallrx.ru/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonlinerx.ru/">canadian pharm support group</a>
Warrenerype
4/12/2017 9:36:49 PM
online cialis
<a href="http://levitraonline.ru/">cheapest generic levitra</a> <a href="http://canadianhealth.ru/">cipa approved pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://cialis5mg.ru/">buy cialis</a> <a href="http://usapharmacynoscript.ru/">online pharmacies in usa</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutadoctorprescription.ru/">viagra canada no prescription</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutprescription.ru/">viagra prescriptions over internet</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacynoprescription.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://viagraformen.ru/">buy viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://viagrageneric.ru/">non generic viagra</a> <a href="http://onlinedrugstore.ru/">torontodrugstore online</a>
Warrenerype
4/12/2017 9:05:24 AM
sildenafil 100mg
<a href="http://levitraonline.ru/">levitra 20mg</a> <a href="http://canadianhealth.ru/">canadian pharmacy uk</a> <a href="http://cialis5mg.ru/">cialis 5mg best price</a> <a href="http://usapharmacynoscript.ru/">cheap viagra online usa</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutadoctorprescription.ru/">viagra without a prescription</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutprescription.ru/">viagra online no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacynoprescription.ru/">sky pharmacy online drugstore</a> <a href="http://viagraformen.ru/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagrageneric.ru/">generic viagra</a> <a href="http://onlinedrugstore.ru/">atlantic drugstore reviews</a>
ThomasLit
4/10/2017 7:56:42 AM
cialis generika
<a href="http://canadianpharmaciesmailorder.net/">list of legitimate canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://torontodrugstore.net/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a>
Austinhek
4/10/2017 4:38:22 AM
generic cialis overnight delivery
<a href="http://onlinepharmaciescanada.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://cheapestgenericlevitra.ru/">generic levitra</a> <a href="http://accutane.ru/">buy accutane 5 mg online usa</a> <a href="http://viagra100mg.ru/">viagra100mg.ru</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesovernight.ru/">viagra samples from the us</a> <a href="http://rhineinc.ru/">rhine inc.</a> <a href="http://cialisfromcanada.ru/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmsupportgroup.ru/">www.canadianpharmsupportgroup.ru</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthcaremall.ru/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://freeviagrasamplesbeforebuying.ru/">viagra samples from doctor</a>
ThomasLit
4/9/2017 7:11:04 AM
online viagra purchase
<a href="http://canadianpharmaciesmailorder.net/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a> <a href="http://torontodrugstore.net/">canadian pharmacy viagra</a>
JustinBling
4/9/2017 2:43:35 AM
dutasteride
<a href="http://canadaeddrugs.com/">ed drugs</a> <a href="http://genericeddrug.com/">pills for ed</a>
Edwardunurl
4/9/2017 12:00:19 AM
retin a
<a href="http://canadamedsnoperscriptions.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisblackmarketprice.ru/">cialis black market price</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacystock.ru/">first medicine online pharmacy store</a> <a href="http://levitra10mg.ru/">levitra 40 mg best price</a> <a href="http://canadian24hourpharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://rhineincpharmacy.ru/">rhine inc palghar india</a> <a href="http://genericcialisonlineeurope.ru/">generic cialis</a> <a href="http://buyviagraontheinternet.ru/">how buy viagra internet</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacycanada.ru/">first medicine online pharmacy store</a> <a href="http://buyviagrauk.ru/">buy viagra</a>
FloydSop
4/7/2017 11:03:37 AM
cealis
<a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.com/">order viagra no prescription online</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.net/">best price on viagra 100mg</a>
Edwardunurl
4/6/2017 10:37:22 AM
aurochem viagra
<a href="http://canadamedsnoperscriptions.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisblackmarketprice.ru/">cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacystock.ru/">cialis online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://levitra10mg.ru/">levitra prices</a> <a href="http://canadian24hourpharmacy.ru/">canadian 24 hour pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rhineincpharmacy.ru/">rhine, inc.</a> <a href="http://genericcialisonlineeurope.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://buyviagraontheinternet.ru/">buy viagra online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacycanada.ru/">online pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://buyviagrauk.ru/">buy female viagra</a>
Bobbyjoync
4/6/2017 10:35:58 AM
buy levothyroxine in uk
<a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.com/">viagra without prescriptions</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.net/">best price 100mg generic viagra</a>
RichardPab
4/5/2017 8:52:53 PM
viagra professional 100 mg
<a href="http://cheapcialisfromindia.ru/">cheap cialis canada</a> <a href="http://viagrabrand100mg.ru/">viagra plus 400 mg</a> <a href="http://buycialisonline20mg.ru/">cialis 5mg online</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutprescription.ru/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://cialisdapoxetineovernightshipping.ru/">buy dapoxetine online usa</a> <a href="http://buytadalafil.ru/">buy cialis online</a> <a href="http://realviagraonline.ru/">viagra online</a> <a href="http://viagratablets.ru/">tab viagra</a>
Timothyhed
4/5/2017 3:41:34 PM
cialis cheap canada
<a href="http://viagraveryfastshipping.ru/">viagra dapoxetine online purchase</a> <a href="http://cialisandviagrasales.ru/">viagra for sale in 3 days</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinecheapest.com/">buy cialis online</a> <a href="http://realcialisnogeneric.ru/">cialis generic 20 mg</a> <a href="http://trustedrxpharmacy.ru/">canadianpharmacy</a> <a href="http://buycialisonlinecanada.ru/">cialis to buy uk</a> <a href="http://bestpriceforpfizerviagra.ru/">pfizer viagra on sale</a> <a href="http://cheapestcialisgenericonline.ru/">cialis online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagracanadanoprescription.ru/">viagra buy in canada</a> <a href="http://viagrabrandatlowprice.ru/">lowest price viagra 100mg canada 2015</a>
RichardPab
4/5/2017 5:29:22 AM
buying dog thyroxine
<a href="http://cheapcialisfromindia.ru/">cheap cialis for sale</a> <a href="http://viagrabrand100mg.ru/">brand viagra 100mg cheapest</a> <a href="http://buycialisonline20mg.ru/">cialis online prices</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutprescription.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisdapoxetineovernightshipping.ru/">viagra with dapoxetine reviews</a> <a href="http://buytadalafil.ru/">cialis dapoxetine overnight shipping</a> <a href="http://realviagraonline.ru/">does generic viagra really work</a> <a href="http://viagratablets.ru/">brand viagra overnight delivery</a>
Timothyhed
4/5/2017 1:22:34 AM
canada pacription drugs
<a href="http://viagraveryfastshipping.ru/">brand viagra with fast delivery</a> <a href="http://cialisandviagrasales.ru/">viagra sales in usa</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinecheapest.com/">buy cheap cialis discount online</a> <a href="http://realcialisnogeneric.ru/">cialis generic</a> <a href="http://trustedrxpharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://buycialisonlinecanada.ru/">online cialis prescription</a> <a href="http://bestpriceforpfizerviagra.ru/">discount brand viagra by pfizer</a> <a href="http://cheapestcialisgenericonline.ru/">buy cialis online europe</a> <a href="http://viagracanadanoprescription.ru/">buying viagra100brand fromcanadaonline</a> <a href="http://viagrabrandatlowprice.ru/">cheap brand name viagra online</a>
4229 items total 1  ...  205  206  207  208  209  ...  212 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials