Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
Raymondwhoff
1/20/2017 12:32:44 PM
buy diclofenac without a prescription
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.faith/">rhine inc india 401404</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.faith/">cheap viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.faith/">canadian health mall</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.faith/">northwestern canada drugs</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.faith/">best price viagra usa</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.faith/">tadalafil canadian pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://torontodrugstore.faith/">toronto drug store</a> <a href="http://antibioticsforsaleonline.faith/">antibiotic online mexico</a> <a href="http://canadacialis.faith/">cheap cialis canada</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.faith/">canadian pharmacies online</a>
JasonNar
1/19/2017 4:32:42 AM
methylprednisolone
<a href="http://canadianhealthcaremall.faith/">canadian pharmacy 24h</a> <a href="http://canadianpillsstore.faith/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialis40mg.faith/">cialis 5mg</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.faith/">buy viagra online with no prescription</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.faith/">cialis sky pharmacy</a> <a href="http://tadalafilwithoutprescription.faith/">non prescription tadalafil</a> <a href="http://besteddrugs.faith/">erectile dysfunction meds</a> <a href="http://bestprice100mgviagra.faith/">viagra 100mg price walmart</a> <a href="http://bestpricecialis20mg.faith/">best prices for cialis 20mg</a>
Leslieminty
1/19/2017 4:11:57 AM
articulo 12
<a href="http://blackcialis800mg.faith/">Black Cialis 800 mg Best Prices</a> <a href="http://buyingclomidonline.faith/">buying clomid online safe</a> <a href="http://buyviagraonlineusa.faith/">buy viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacystock.faith/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyuk.faith/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://cialis20mgforsale.faith/">female cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://cialisblack.faith/">cialisblack.faith</a> <a href="http://cialisblack800mg.faith/">cialis black</a> <a href="http://cialispillsforsale.faith/">cialis 20mg for sale</a> <a href="http://cialisprices.faith/">generic 5mg cialis best price</a>
JasonNar
1/19/2017 2:22:18 AM
sildenafil 50mg
<a href="http://canadianhealthcaremall.faith/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpillsstore.faith/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://cialis40mg.faith/">cialis 5 mg price</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.faith/">viagra online sales</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.faith/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> <a href="http://tadalafilwithoutprescription.faith/">non prescription tadalafil</a> <a href="http://besteddrugs.faith/">buy ed medications </a> <a href="http://bestprice100mgviagra.faith/">cheapest generic viagra cheapest prices</a> <a href="http://bestpricecialis20mg.faith/">cialis 5 mg price walmart</a>
Arthursound
1/15/2017 2:01:03 PM
cheap viagra overnight delivery
<a href="http://bestpricecialis.faith/">cialis black market price</a> <a href="http://freeviagrasamplesbeforebuying.faith/">free viagra samples prescription</a> <a href="http://freeviagrawithoutprescription.faith/">viagra without prescription</a> <a href="http://realviagraforsale.faith/">viagra for sale</a> <a href="http://tadalafilgenericvscialis.faith/">generic cialis</a> <a href="http://viagraforsaleonline.faith/">real viagra for sale online</a> <a href="http://bestgenericviagra.faith/">247 rx shop viagra generic</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacy24hr.faith/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://cialis5mgbestprice.faith/">cialis 5mg price cvs</a> <a href="http://cialiscanada.faith/">cialis online canada paypal</a>
Arthursound
1/15/2017 12:06:58 PM
lipitor
<a href="http://bestpricecialis.faith/">best price cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://freeviagrasamplesbeforebuying.faith/">free generic viagra samples</a> <a href="http://freeviagrawithoutprescription.faith/">free viagra samples before buying</a> <a href="http://realviagraforsale.faith/">real viagra for sale</a> <a href="http://tadalafilgenericvscialis.faith/">buy generic cialis online</a> <a href="http://viagraforsaleonline.faith/">generic viagra for sale</a> <a href="http://bestgenericviagra.faith/">low cost viagra generic</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacy24hr.faith/">247 overnight pharmacy canadian</a> <a href="http://cialis5mgbestprice.faith/">cialis 5 mg best price</a> <a href="http://cialiscanada.faith/">buy cialis online canada</a>
Raymondwhoff
1/15/2017 11:07:58 AM
buy levothyroxine without prescription
<a href="http://edtreatment.faith/">ed medications </a> <a href="http://drugsofcanada.faith/">best pharmacy in canada</a> <a href="http://levitraforsale.faith/">levitra coupon free trial</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesfrompfizer.faith/">viagra samples from pfizer</a> <a href="http://viagravscialis.faith/">viagra vs cialis</a> <a href="http://bestpriceonviagra100mg.faith/">viagra 100 mg best price</a> <a href="http://pfizerviagra100mgprice.faith/">best price 100mg viagra</a> <a href="http://tadalafil20mgbestprice.faith/">5mg tadalafil generic</a> <a href="http://bactrimonline.faith/">buy bactrim without prescription</a> <a href="http://cialisviagracombopack.faith/">generic viagra combo</a>
JasonNar
1/13/2017 11:33:16 AM
buy citalopram online uk
<a href="http://canadianpharmacies.faith/">canadian pharmacy 24h</a> <a href="http://healthymaleviagra.faith/">healthy man reviews</a> <a href="http://edmedications.faith/">erectile dysfunction meds</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagraoffer.faith/">gpchealth</a> <a href="http://cialisvsviagra.faith/">viagra generic vs brand</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciescanada.faith/">online pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://levitravardenafil.faith/">cheapest generic levitra</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutprescription.faith/">buy cialis without prescription</a>
JasonNar
1/13/2017 9:27:55 AM
cheap viagra generic
<a href="http://canadianpharmacies.faith/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymaleviagra.faith/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://edmedications.faith/">buy erectile dysfunction drugs</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagraoffer.faith/">healthy man</a> <a href="http://cialisvsviagra.faith/">viagra generic vs brand</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciescanada.faith/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://levitravardenafil.faith/">levitra on line sale</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutprescription.faith/">cialis online no prescription</a>
ThomasPn
1/9/2017 8:09:07 AM
low cost viagra
<a href="http://levitravardenafil.review/">levitra plus</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesovernight.review/">samples of viagra and cialis</a> <a href="http://rxexpressonline.review/">buy kamagrawith american express</a> <a href="http://euromedonline.review/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.review/">24 hour canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlineprescriptiondrugs.review/">tretinoin without prescription</a> <a href="http://superactiveviagra.review/">superdrugsaver</a> <a href="http://usapharmacyonlineviagra.review/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagracanadianpharmacy.review/">cheap canadian pfizer viagra</a> <a href="http://viagrapillsforsale.review/">sale on viagra</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesovernight.review/">get viagra free samples </a> <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacy.review/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialis.review/">rhine inc in india</a>
MolinaroView
1/7/2017 2:39:23 PM
VIP FTP Music Server 2017 FLAC/MP3

Great looking web site. Assume you did a bunch of your very own html coding.
http://mp3dj.eu/0day/
http://mp3dj.eu/collections/
http://mp3dj.eu/discography/
http://mp3dj.eu/flac-lossless/
http://mp3dj.eu/labels/
http://mp3dj.eu/music-videos/
http://0daymusic.org/premium.php
JosephPync
1/7/2017 7:15:47 AM
viamedic
<a href="http://bestpriceforgenericviagra.website/">viagra 100 mg best price</a> <a href="http://noprescriptionviagra.website/">viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://newhealthyman.website/">healthy man pharmacy</a> <a href="http://sildenafilgenericviagra.website/">sildenafil citrate for sell</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagraoffer.website/">canadian health</a> <a href="http://bayerlevitra.website/">brand cialis and levitra</a> <a href="http://tadalistavscialis.website/">tadalista vs cialis</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacymedications.website/">pharmacy rx one</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacystock.website/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> <a href="http://bestindiaviagraandprice.website/">buy tadalafil 20mg price</a>
Joshualoug
1/5/2017 7:32:01 AM
viagra brand 100mg
<a href="http://mycanadianpharmacycorp.website/">my canadian pharmacy corp</a> <a href="http://levitrafromcanada.website/">levitra 20mg</a> <a href="http://genericcialisfromindia.website/">buy generic cialis online</a> <a href="http://overseaspharmacy.website/">levitra online pharmacy in usa</a> <a href="http://edsamplepack.website/">ed sample pack</a> <a href="http://levitravardenafil.website/">levitra samples</a> <a href="http://noprescriptioncialis.website/">cialis without a script</a> <a href="http://viagraplus400mg.website/">viagra super active plus review</a> <a href="http://prescriptionsonline.website/">viagra without a doctor prescription</a> <a href="http://novosildenafil.website/">novosildenafil.website</a>
JosephPync
12/30/2016 1:55:01 PM
nizagara 100
<a href="http://onlinepharmacyindia.website/">onlinepharmacyindia.website</a> <a href="http://bestgenericviagra.website/">generic viagra for sale</a> <a href="http://xlpharmacyindia.website/">xlpharmacyindia.website</a> <a href="http://antibioticsonlineovernightdelivery.website/">mail order antibiotics</a> <a href="http://antibioticsforsaleonline.website/">buy std antibiotics online</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.website/">maxifort zimax 100mg</a> <a href="http://prescriptiondrugswithoutprescription.website/">cheap drugs from india</a> <a href="http://lowcostviagra.website/">lowest prices on viagra</a> <a href="http://purchaseviagra.website/">online viagra purchase</a> <a href="http://medicineonline24.website/">firstmedicine on line pharmacy store</a>
ThomasSar
12/23/2016 10:02:13 PM
donepezil online order
<a href="http://viagranoprescription.science/">viagra no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremall.science/">canadian health and care mall</a> <a href="http://ondansetron.science/">ondansetron</a> <a href="http://genericviagrashippedfromusa.science/">generic viagra shipped from usa</a> <a href="http://buycialisonline.science/">buy cialis online</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacynoprescription.science/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmy.science/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://levothyroxine.science/">levothyroxine</a> <a href="http://dapoxetine.science/">dapoxetine</a>
Melvinpa
12/19/2016 8:24:49 AM
cialis cost vs viagra cost
<a href="http://prescriptionsonline.ru/">cialis online no prescription</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://buygabapentinnopresctiption.ru/">get 800 mg gabapentin online</a> <a href="http://buyingantibioticsonline.ru/">buy antibiotics online</a> <a href="http://rxonepharmacy.ru/">pharmacy rx one viagra</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgtabletsretailprice.review/">viagra 100mg price</a> <a href="http://ineedviagraovernightdelivery.review/">generic viagra 100mg tablets</a> <a href="http://awccanadianpharmacy.review/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://brandviagraonline.ru/">cheap viagra online</a> <a href="http://brandviagraovernightdelivery.ru/">viagra brand at low price</a>
Willardka
12/19/2016 5:31:09 AM
viagra pills for sale cheap
<a href="http://bestgenericviagrareview.ru/">best price 100mg viagra</a> <a href="http://viagrapricesusa.ru/">best price viagra usa</a> <a href="http://viagrahomedelivery.review/">viagra home delivery</a> <a href="http://mycanadianpharmacycorp.ru/">cialis 20mg prix en pharmacie</a> <a href="http://levitrafromcanada.ru/">buy levitra online</a> <a href="http://genericcialisfromindia.ru/">buy generic cialis online</a> <a href="http://overseaspharmacy.ru/">ez online pharmacy buy viagra usa</a> <a href="http://canadiandrug.ru/">universal drugstore canada</a> <a href="http://noprescriptioncialis.ru/">cialis no prescription needed</a> <a href="http://viagraplus400mg.ru/">viagra plus online</a>
Robertlany
12/17/2016 8:40:32 AM
low price cialis
<a href="http://pharmacytoppillscoupons.ru/">pharmacy top pills coupons</a>
Melvinpa
12/16/2016 12:44:59 AM
aldactone
<a href="http://overnightcialisdelivery.ru/">cialis dapoxetine overnight shipping</a> <a href="http://levitrawithoutprescription.review/">levitra without prescription</a> <a href="http://superactiveviagra.review/">super viagra</a> <a href="http://overnightcialisinus.ru/">cialis usa pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagraoverseas.ru/">viagra orders overnight delivery</a> <a href="http://tadalafil20mgbestprice.review/">tadalafil canadian pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://buycialiswithoutprescription.ru/">no prescription cialis</a> <a href="http://amoxicillinbuycanada.review/">amoxicillin</a> <a href="http://viagracanadiense.ru/">viagra buy in canada </a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacynoprescription.review/">canada pharmacy meds</a>
JeromeWala
12/16/2016 12:10:20 AM
vigra
<a href="http://bestpriceviagrausa.ru/">generic viagra from usa</a> <a href="http://levitra20mgbestprice.review/">levitra with dapoxetine reviews</a> <a href="http://healthymanpills.ru/">healthy male viagra</a> <a href="http://accessrxprescriptiondrugs.ru/">prednisone without prescription</a> <a href="http://cialis40mg.review/">buy cialis from canada</a> <a href="http://viagra6freesample.ru/">free samples of viagra</a> <a href="http://medicationswithoutprescription.ru/">rayhhealthcare online order medication</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://kwikmed.review/">canadian pharmacy </a> <a href="http://usaviagraprices.ru/">viagra usa pharmacy</a>
4172 items total 1  ...  205  206  207  208  209 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials