Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 2
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials

I started training with Darren around nine years ago. At the time, I didn’t really know too much about his program, but I was looking to try something new. I had originally signed up for a ten weeks of lessons, but ended up training for around 8 years, and would still be doing so if Darren still lived in Canada.

I am from Winnipeg, Canada, and am entering my second year of medical school, and the time spent training with Darren was been extraordinarily valuable. Admittedly my experience with other martial arts is limited, but one of the reasons that is the case is because I have enjoyed working with Darren, and learned a lot.

Darren is an excellent instructor, because he is always ready to jump in, and to put what he is teaching to the test. He has never asked (nor would he want) for me to merely accept something as true, but instead he always explains the mechanics behind a given technique or the reasoning behind given strategies. His approach is very scientific in this way, and the term martial ‘arts’ is perhaps a misnomer making his program’s title: Civilian preservation technologies quite appropriate.

I learned a variety of skills, both physical (empty handed, weapon-defense, using weapons, ground fighting, joint manipulations to name a few), and mental (including violence avoidance, improvised weapons and discipline). Darren also worked with me to ensure that the tools I put into my self-defence toolbox worked for me, so during and even after having not trained for a while, I still feel that my strategies for self-defence have been custom fit to my abilities.

When I started, I’m sure my parents didn’t like the idea of me using weapons, since I believe most traditional martial arts do not teach students to use them, at least not at the beginning. Training with Darren, we started with sticks on day one. As we progressed, and we became more proficient, and our control grew, he introduced new us to new tools (or weapons if you prefer). I never once feared from my safety during training, since Darren has a good eye to see who is ready, and the way he conducts class is very positive, ensuring that training partners are working together to make class a safe and productive learning environment. Darren does not teach ‘thugs’ are people interested in using his instruction to do harm. I would consider myself in very good shape, but at 5’9 it would not make sense for me to rely on my empty handed skill against someone twice my size. There is a reason professional boxing and MMA have weight classes. Real life does not, and Darren teaches based on reality, and weapons- both using, and defending against are part of that.

Walking into his class those years ago was one of the best decisions I have made. I learned something new every class and it was always a positive and safe environment. In fact I have had more severe injuries playing soccer or hockey. In fact of all the physical activities I have done, I’ve injured myself the least. “With great power, comes great responsibility”. Training with Darren has developed both.

Jeffrey S
chachter
Medical Student & Student at Civilian Preservation Technologies
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

<< Back Add New Comment
Colinfuh
6/12/2022 12:17:27 AM
viagra overseas
pacific care pharmacy <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">online pharmacy india</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra scam</a>
CraigLurne
6/12/2022 12:08:01 AM
online viagra prescription
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy male viagra</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">no prescription cialis</a>
PrestonLar
6/11/2022 11:54:39 PM
buying viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy online</a> generic viagra from usa <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supremesuppliersindia.com</a> usa generic viagra
RobertSow
6/11/2022 11:16:03 PM
viagra no prior prescription
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a>
ThomasCyday
6/11/2022 11:11:13 PM
super viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">viagra canadian pharcharmy online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian pharmacy clonidine</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa implex pvt ltd</a>
BerryTet
6/11/2022 10:45:05 PM
fast shipping viagra
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc Cialis</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy male viagra</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra prescription price</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without a doctor's prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort zimax 100 mg</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc in india</a>
Colinfuh
6/11/2022 10:27:52 PM
healthy meds viagra
canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man pharmacy</a>
CraigLurne
6/11/2022 10:12:17 PM
viagra plus
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without a doctor's prescription</a>
PrestonLar
6/11/2022 9:50:59 PM
order viagra next day shipping
<a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">sky pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> farmacia canadiense viagra <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">canadian pharmacies</a> healtyman viagra
ThomasCyday
6/11/2022 9:10:59 PM
best non prescription viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa implex pvt ltd</a>
RandallNam
6/11/2022 2:17:02 AM
viagra en ligne
<a href="http://viagrasamplesfrompfizer.com/">free trial viagra sample</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra no prior prescription</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis no prescription</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra online without prescription</a>
Waltervor
6/9/2022 10:10:34 PM
soft viagra 100mg tablets
<a href="https://www.canadian24hourepharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://www.canadianhealthcaremall.shop/">canadian health mall</a> <a href="https://www.overnightviagradelivery.shop/">viagra orders overnight delivery</a> <a href="https://www.buyingnizagaraonline.shop/">nizagara tablets for sale</a> <a href="https://www.viagrawithoutprescriptions.shop/">real viagra online without prescription</a>
Colinfuh
6/9/2022 9:20:10 PM
healthy meds viagra
canadian pharmacy express <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">new healthy man</a>
BerryTet
6/9/2022 9:03:44 PM
viagra samples from pfizer
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">RW Rhine Inc</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man complaints</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">no perscription viagra</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without a doctor's prescription</a> <a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort online</a> <a href="http://rhineincapharmacy.ru/">rhine inc pharmacy</a>
Waltervor
6/9/2022 8:53:54 PM
cheapest viagra overnight shipping
<a href="https://www.canadian24hourepharmacy.shop/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="https://www.canadianhealthcaremall.shop/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="https://www.overnightviagradelivery.shop/">viagra no prescription fast delivery</a> <a href="https://www.buyingnizagaraonline.shop/">buy nizagara in uk </a> <a href="https://www.viagrawithoutprescriptions.shop/">viagra without prescription</a>
Colinfuh
6/9/2022 8:04:49 PM
purchasing viagra online from canada
onlinepharmacy <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">onlinepharmacy</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy men viagra</a>
MarcusElize
6/9/2022 7:38:39 PM
viagra from mexico pharmacy
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore</a>
JustinGlode
6/9/2022 6:34:14 PM
blueforce viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore</a> canadian pharmacy 24h <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supremesuppliersmumbai.com</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">online pharmacy without prescription</a>
MarcusElize
6/9/2022 5:56:42 PM
viagra professional 100mg
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">myskypharmacy</a>
JustinGlode
6/9/2022 4:30:27 PM
viagra online pharmacy reviews
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">usa pharmacy no script</a> sky pharmacy online drugstore <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">mexican pharmacy no prescription needed</a>
3292 items total 1  ...  3  4  5  6  7  ...  165 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials