Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Bruceteelm
4/19/2021 5:44:16 PM
buy generic viagra online
cialis no prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">cialis without a prescription</a>
Heathreoca
4/19/2021 2:44:44 PM
genuine viagra for cheap
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy review</a>
BernardBycle
4/19/2021 1:58:27 PM
viagra overseas
buy single viagra pills uk 369 <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">online pharmacy</a>
Heathreoca
4/19/2021 12:34:05 AM
viagra without prescription
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy canada</a>
Bruceteelm
4/19/2021 12:31:00 AM
viagra order online usa
cialis without a prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">canadian cialis without prescription</a>
Dennisjonna
4/18/2021 11:09:06 PM
overnight for usa order viagra online
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">myskypharmacy</a>
BernardBycle
4/18/2021 4:38:54 PM
viagra kaufen in deutschland
real viagra online canada <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers mumbai</a>
RichardImago
4/18/2021 10:44:17 AM
wholesale viagra 100mg
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers mumbai india</a> <a href=http://canadianpharcharmyonline.net/>canadian pharmacy</a> <a href=http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/>canadian pharmacy stock</a> <a href=http://supremesuppliersindia.com/>supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> <a href=http://cialisfreesamples.com/>cialis samples free</a> <a href=http://northwestpharmacyca.com/>canadian 24 hour pharmacy</a> <a href=http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/>suhagra supreme suppliers</a> <a href=http://canadianpharmacyonlinewithoutscript.com/>canadian pharmacies no script</a> <a href=http://canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com/>Canadian Health Care</a> <a href=http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/>impotence drugs online</a> <a href=http://retinawithoutaprescription.com/>buy retin a without prescription</a>
Heathreoca
4/18/2021 10:30:03 AM
pfizer viagra price
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy review</a>
Bruceteelm
4/18/2021 6:58:25 AM
buying viagra100brand fromcanadaonline
cialis without prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">buy cialis without prescription</a>
ThomasVer
4/17/2021 7:37:37 PM
viagra online india
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">onlinepharmacy</a>
Bruceteelm
4/17/2021 1:21:27 PM
generic viagra cheap
cialis without prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">buy cialis without prescription</a>
LeroyDoubs
4/17/2021 11:52:35 AM
purchase viagra
<a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">buy viagra without a prescription</a>
Bruceteelm
4/16/2021 8:19:58 PM
top rated generic viagra pharmacy
cialis without a doctor's prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">daily cialis without a prescription</a>
Heathreoca
4/16/2021 4:07:48 PM
overnight viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy</a>
ThomasVer
4/16/2021 3:48:43 PM
buy generic viagra online
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">online pharmacy</a>
LeroyDoubs
4/16/2021 8:03:23 AM
generic viagra india
<a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra 100mg without a prescription</a>
Bruceteelm
4/16/2021 2:34:09 AM
40 viagra for 99.00
cialis without prescription <a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorsprescription.com/">cialis without prescription</a>
Heathreoca
4/16/2021 1:23:11 AM
viagra without perscription
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore review</a>
ThomasVer
4/16/2021 1:05:56 AM
buy viagra usa html
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a>
402 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  21 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials