Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Williamstype
7/2/2022 5:37:46 PM
generic viagra from us pharmacy
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man viagra</a>
RobertVex
7/2/2022 5:19:28 PM
purchase viagra online from canada
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">onlinepharmacy</a>
Michaeljef
7/2/2022 4:32:29 PM
where can u buy black rock like viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra</a> <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">cialis sky pharmacy</a>
KerrySam
7/1/2022 12:41:07 AM
viagra plus yohimbine
<a href="http://maxifortzimax100mg.com/">maxifort 50 mg</a>
PeterFam
6/30/2022 3:23:00 PM
viagra dapoxetine online purchase 259
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.shop/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreview.shop/">sky pharmacy online drugstore</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.shop/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.shop/">pharmacy no prescripition</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliers.shop/">supreme suppliers mumbai india</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.shop/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://healthymancomplaints.shop/">healthy man complaints</a>
JamesSpulk
6/30/2022 2:43:32 PM
canada pharmacy viagra
online pharmacy <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers</a> usa pharmacy no script
MauricePneug
6/30/2022 2:17:37 PM
vente de viagra sans ordonnance
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme supplies in india</a>
Josephnab
6/30/2022 2:15:48 PM
cialis cost vs viagra cost
<a href="http://supremeesuppliers.ru/">suhagra supreme suppliers</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">best online canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://skyepharmacy.ru/">skypharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyeuk.ru/">pharmacy rx one review</a>
Raymondfus
6/30/2022 1:39:32 PM
viagra professionnel inde
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian online pharmacy</a>
RobertSow
6/27/2022 4:21:27 PM
viagra professionnel inde
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canada pharmacy online</a>
MatthewFueds
6/27/2022 2:34:30 PM
real viagra online without prescription
<a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">generic cialis no prescription</a> <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supremesuppliersindia.com</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyareview.ru/">sky pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://buyingnizagaraonline.com/">buyingnizagaraonline.com</a>
RodolfoBox
6/27/2022 2:31:30 PM
40 viagra for 99.00
pharmacy rx one viagra <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy store</a><a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy online</a><a href="http://cialiswithoutadoctorprescription.com/">cialis without a prescription</a><a href="http://cheapdrugsfromaindia.ru/">order non prescription drugs online</a><a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">on line pharmacy</a><a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.com/">viagra no prescription</a>
Dennisjonna
6/21/2022 3:45:34 PM
viagra professional uk
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers in india</a>
RobertSow
6/21/2022 2:12:13 PM
viagra with ot prisetion
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy online</a>
Raymondfus
6/21/2022 1:30:32 PM
acheter du viagra super actif
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy reviews</a>
Davidaxion
6/21/2022 1:09:36 PM
viagra generic
<a href="http://sildenafil100mg.ru/">sildenafil generic viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.ru/">Canadian Pharmacy Mall</a> <a href="http://onlineviagraprescription.ru/">viagra online without prescription</a> <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacy.ru/">canadian drugstore online</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmy.ru/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://bluemountainpharmacycanada.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">canadian 24 hour pharmacy</a> <a href="http://medicineonline24.ru/">online medicine store canada</a> <a href="http://prednisonewithoutprescription.ru/">prednisone,purchase online</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a>
MauricePneug
6/21/2022 1:06:00 PM
best place to get viagra
<a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">on line pharmacy</a>
TravisAcuby
6/21/2022 1:03:22 PM
viagra brand 100mg
<a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescription.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.ru/">online pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.ru/">on line pharmacies</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyonline.ru/">online pharmacies</a> <a href="http://skypharmacy.ru/">sky pharmacy review</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyeonline.ru/">canadian pharcharmy</a> <a href="http://canadianopharcharmy.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltd.ru/">rosa impex pvt ltd viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a>
WilliamsloKy
6/21/2022 12:50:31 PM
overnight delivery viagra
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy store</a>
ScottTes
6/21/2022 12:31:04 PM
buy viagra online uk
<a href="http://canadianpharmdirect.shop/">candian no script pharmacy</a>
1449 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  73 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials