Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
RamonneK
4/9/2024 11:25:52 AM
buy viagra online reviews
online pharmacy no prescription <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> canadian pharmacy
RamonneK
4/1/2024 12:36:02 AM
healthy man viagra radio
online pharmacy <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy canada mail order</a> onlinepharmacy
RamonneK
3/29/2024 10:11:56 PM
viagra paypal accepted usa
pacific care pharmacy <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy </a> pacific care pharmacy
RamonneK
3/28/2024 8:58:32 PM
generic viagra usa pharmacy
pharmacy rx one viagra <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">orlistat sky pharmacy</a> canadian pharmacy express
RamonneK
3/27/2024 7:42:57 PM
discount viagra 100mg
canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">orlistat sky pharmacy</a> no prescription pharmacy
RamonneK
3/25/2024 4:16:18 PM
order synthetic viagra
pharmacy on line <a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy online</a> online pharmacy india
Matthewfinge
3/16/2024 9:33:00 AM
viagra samples from pfizer
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a>
Matthewfinge
3/15/2024 8:51:58 AM
viagra muy barata
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy</a>
Matthewfinge
3/14/2024 8:06:09 AM
viagra for sale in the uk
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore </a>
CraigLurne
3/14/2024 7:04:47 AM
best place to buy viagra
<a href="http://cialiswithoutdoctorprescription.com/">cialis no prescription needed</a>
Matthewfinge
3/13/2024 7:10:29 AM
usa rx pharmacy viagra generic
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy </a>
CraigLurne
3/13/2024 6:55:27 AM
auto viagra through the mail
<a href="http://cialiswithoutdoctorprescription.com/">cheap cialis no prescription</a>
Thomasbig
2/23/2024 4:16:11 AM
discount viagra pills
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">247 overnight pharmacy canadian</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
Thomasbig
2/21/2024 10:48:06 PM
overnight for usa order viagra online
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">on line pharmacy</a>
Thomasbig
2/19/2024 8:28:36 AM
pfizer viagra cheap
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">247 overnight pharmacy canadian</a>
Thomasbig
2/18/2024 12:23:07 AM
aurochem viagra
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">generic cialis online pharmacy reviews</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canada pharmacy 24h</a>
Anthonyglype
2/17/2024 2:32:30 AM
generic viagra lowest prices
pacific care pharmacy <a href="http://canadianpharmacyamall.com/">canada pharmacy viagra</a> generic cialis online pharmacy reviews <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliers</a>
Thomasbig
2/16/2024 1:28:40 PM
compare generic viagra in canada
<a href="http://canadian24hourepharmacy.ru/">pharmacy rx one viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianopharmacy24hr.ru/">canada pharmacy 24h</a>
Anthonyglype
2/15/2024 5:15:21 PM
pfizer viagra sales
viagra from usa pharmacy <a href="http://canadianpharmacyamall.com/">universal drugstore canada</a> canadian pharmacy <a href="http://supremesuppliersindia.com/">supreme suppliers</a>
CharlesBop
2/10/2024 2:01:56 AM
order viagra
usa pharmacy no script <a href="http://www.skyph.net/">cialis sky pharmacy</a>
1873 items total 1  2  3  4  5  ...  94 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials