Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Dennisjonna
7/13/2023 5:39:11 PM
order viagra online
pharmacy online <a href="http://canadapharmacyusa.ru/">canadian online pharmacy</a>
PrestonLar
7/13/2023 2:27:30 PM
viagra pay with paypal
247 overnight pharmacy canadian <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadausa.ru/">24 hour canadian pharmacy</a>
Edwardmerry
7/13/2023 1:53:32 AM
viagra on sale
pharmacy online <a href="http://healthymenviagrausa.ru/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagrausa.ru/">healthy man viagra scam</a> canadian pharmacy
DennisHeque
7/12/2023 10:32:37 PM
ebay viagra
online pharmacy <a href="https://www.buyamoxicillin500mgnoprescription.ru/">buy amoxicillin 500mg no prescription</a>
ThomasVer
7/6/2023 10:45:09 AM
no prescription viagra
generic cialis online pharmacy reviews <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a> canadian pharmacy
Edwardmerry
7/5/2023 9:16:25 PM
acquisto viagra generico italia
pharmacy rx one viagra <a href="http://overnightviagradeliverystore.ru/">healthy man viagra</a>
Matthewbub
7/5/2023 7:50:19 PM
online viagra sales
onlinepharmacy <a href="http://xlpharmacyindiaonline.ru/">viagra online canadian pharmacy</a>
ThomasVer
7/4/2023 9:47:39 AM
viagra 40 pills for 99
pharmacy rx one review <a href="http://onlinepharmaciesreview.ru/">online pharmacy no prescription</a> onlinepharmacy
DennisHeque
7/4/2023 9:31:18 AM
40 viagra 99 dollars
canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store <a href="http://onlineviagraaprescription.ru/">viagra online without prescription</a>
CraigLurne
7/4/2023 6:07:22 AM
viagra online pharmacy
<a href="https://www.menhealthyline.com/">healthy man</a>
Edwardmerry
7/4/2023 5:50:13 AM
viagra brand at low price
cialis canadian pharmacy <a href="http://overnightviagradeliverystore.ru/">cheap viagra next day delivery uk </a>
Danielpat
7/3/2023 10:40:14 PM
ez online pharmacy buy viagra usa
onlinepharmacy <a href="http://canadianonlinedrugsreview.ru/">on line pharmacy</a>
Matthewbub
7/3/2023 4:49:18 PM
viagra express shipment
cialis canadian pharmacy <a href="http://xlpharmacyindiaonline.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
CraigLurne
7/2/2023 9:21:25 PM
overnight delivery viagra
no prescription pharmacy <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacyreview.ru/">onlinepharmacy</a>
Dennisjonna
7/1/2023 7:36:42 AM
buy generic viagra online
on line pharmacy <a href="http://skypharmacymeds.ru/">canada pharmacy 24h</a> <a href="http://northwestapharmacyacanada.ru/">north american pharmacy</a> <a href="http://skyapharmacystore.ru/">sky pharmacy canada</a> on line pharmacy
CraigLurne
6/30/2023 10:22:35 PM
viagra non prescription safe sites
pacific care pharmacy <a href="http://24hourcanadianpharmacyreview.ru/">pharmaceuticals no prescription</a>
Dennisjonna
6/28/2023 7:56:37 PM
free viagra sample pack online
canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store <a href="http://supremesuppliersaindia.ru/">order cipro online supreme suppliers</a> canadian pharmacy express
ThomasVer
6/19/2023 2:58:47 PM
online generic viagra
<a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstoreusa.ru/">cialis india pharmacy</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmacywithoutaprescriptionusa.ru/">online no script pharmacy</a>
Dennisjonna
6/19/2023 9:37:12 AM
viagra buy in canada
<a href="http://canadapharmacyus.ru/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://bazepharmacy.ru/">no prescription pharmacy</a>
BerryTet
6/18/2023 9:25:30 AM
men's health pharmacy viagra
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadausa.ru/">canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyusa.ru/">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://healthymancomplaintsusa.ru/">healthy man</a> <a href="http://healthymenviagrausa.ru/">healthy man viagra scam</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagrausa.ru/">healthy male</a>
1873 items total 1  ...  8  9  10  11  12  ...  94 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials