Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Davidslact
6/6/2021 9:03:08 AM
viagra sources
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.com/">Click Here</a> <a href="http://besteddrugs.com/">pills for erectile dysfunction</a> <a href="http://cialischeapcanada.net/">cialis cheapest lowest price usa</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.net/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a> <a href="http://canadianonlinepharmacy.net/">canada pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://buyingclomidonline.com/">buy clomid online south africa</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">canada pharmacy without script</a> <a href="http://thecanadianhealthandcaremall.net/">rx customer care</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">online pharmacies canada</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.net/">viagra 100mg price</a>
Kevinlum
6/6/2021 5:02:45 AM
generic super viagra
online pharmacy <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canadian pharmacy cialis</a> online pharmacy no prescription
JamesSpulk
6/6/2021 5:02:45 AM
cheap viagra uk next day delivery
pharmacy rx one viagra <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme supplies in india</a> pharmacy on line
RichardImago
6/6/2021 2:19:31 AM
best prices for viagra 100mg
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> <a href=http://canadianpharcharmyonline.net/>canadianpharmacy.com</a> <a href=http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/>canadian pharmacy cialis 5 mg</a> <a href=http://supremesuppliersindia.com/>supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> <a href=http://cialisfreesamples.com/>cialis free samples</a> <a href=http://northwestpharmacyca.com/>north american pharmacy</a> <a href=http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/>supreme suppliersmumbaiindia</a> <a href=http://canadianpharmacyonlinewithoutscript.com/>canadian pharmacy no scripts</a> <a href=http://canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com/>Canadian Health Care Mall Pharmacy</a> <a href=http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/>ed drugs for sale</a> <a href=http://retinawithoutaprescription.com/>tretinoin cream 0.1</a>
Davidcap
6/5/2021 4:08:09 PM
healthy meds viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">canadian 24 hour pharmacy</a>
Davidslact
6/5/2021 3:39:47 PM
generic viagra no prescription
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">online pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagrawithoutprescriptions.com/">viagra prescription price</a> <a href="http://besteddrugs.com/">best ed drug</a> <a href="http://cialischeapcanada.net/">cialis online cheap</a> <a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallreviews.net/">canadian health and care mall reviews</a> <a href="http://canadianonlinepharmacy.net/">canadian pharmacies that accept paypal</a> <a href="http://buyingclomidonline.com/">clomid</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinenoscript.com/">canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://thecanadianhealthandcaremall.net/">1650 canadian pharmacy online no script</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.net/">best site buy viagra online</a>
JamesSpulk
6/5/2021 2:03:15 PM
viagra paypal accepted usa
onlinepharmacy <a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers</a> canadian online pharmacy
Matthewnonse
6/5/2021 1:14:01 PM
cheap generic viagra
<a href="http://rhineinccialis.com/">Rhine Inc India Complaints</a>
Roberttet
6/4/2021 12:13:29 PM
lowest price viagra 100mg form canada
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra pills</a>
Juliuspam
6/2/2021 5:25:42 AM
best india viagra and price
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers mumbai 400 058 india</a>
Roberttet
6/2/2021 5:01:34 AM
pfizer viagra cheap
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra</a>
Davidcap
6/1/2021 6:37:35 PM
men's health pharmacy viagra
<a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">viagra for sale in canada</a>
DonaldHeast
6/1/2021 3:03:36 PM
rosa impex pvt ltd viagra
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">skypharmacy</a>
Williamstype
6/1/2021 2:40:47 PM
cheap viagra for sale
<a href="http://healthymanviagra.net/">healthy man complaints</a>
Roberttet
6/1/2021 2:34:34 PM
generic viagra sold in united states
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra</a>
Juliuspam
6/1/2021 1:04:43 PM
viagra fast shipping usa
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme suppliers</a>
EdwardStory
5/31/2021 7:13:41 PM
acheter du viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">skypharmacy online</a>
Manuelgaivy
5/31/2021 12:57:05 PM
viagra super active plus review
<a href="http://canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com/">canadianhealthandcaremallscam.com</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinewithoutscript.com/">canadian non prescription pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisfreesamples.com/">cialis free sample</a>
Harrynuh
5/31/2021 11:12:38 AM
best place to buy viagra online
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">northwest pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/">erectile dysfunction drugs</a>
EdwardStory
5/31/2021 5:39:49 AM
best price on generic viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
1897 items total 1  ...  64  65  66  67  68  ...  95 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials