Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
Coreymut
5/31/2017 11:24:56 PM
pfizer brand viagra
<a href="http://rosaimpexpvtltdrx.ru/">rosaimpexpvtltdrx.ru</a> <a href="http://tadalafilgenericvscialisrx.ru/">viagra vs cialis</a> <a href="http://buyamoxicillin500mgnoprescriptionrx.ru/">amoxicillin without prescriptin</a> <a href="http://lexaproonlinewithoutaprescriptionrx.ru/">lexapro no perscription viagra</a> <a href="http://viagrapfizer100mgrx.ru/">viagra pfizer online </a> <a href="http://sildenafil100mgrx.ru/">sildenafil 100mg india</a> <a href="http://canadianpharcharmyrx.ru/">cialis canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesovernightrx.ru/">viagra samples from pfizer</a> <a href="http://tadalafilwithoutprescriptionrx.ru/">cialis without a doctor's prescription</a> <a href="http://torontodrugstorerx.ru/">canada pharmacy</a>
RichardfeT
5/31/2017 11:10:27 PM
cheap viagra overnight delivery
<a href="http://healthymanreviewsrx.ru/">healthymanreviewsrx.ru</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstorerx.ru/">canada pharmacy 24 hour drug store</a> <a href="http://skypharmacyreviewrx.ru/">on line pharmacy</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinewithoutprescriptionrx.ru/">brand cialis no prescription</a> <a href="http://cialisorderbymailrx.ru/">order bulk cialis</a> <a href="http://treatmentforedrx.ru/">cheap ed drugs</a> <a href="http://euromedonlinerx.ru/">euro med online</a> <a href="http://cheaphealthrx.ru/">canadian health</a> <a href="http://viagra6freesamplesrx.ru/">viagra</a> <a href="http://usonlinerxrx.ru/">rx customer service pharmacy</a> <a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">north american pharmacy</a>
Louisspawl
5/31/2017 11:06:35 PM
real viagra online without prescription
<a href="http://bestpricecialis20mgrx.ru/">cialis from canada</a> <a href="http://propeciawithoutprescriptionrx.ru/">mail order propecia</a> <a href="http://levothyroxinewithoutascriptrx.ru/">buy levothyroxine in uk</a> <a href="http://genericviagrapillinusarx.ru/">viagra on sale in usa</a> <a href="http://canadianviagrarx.ru/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://periactinrx.ru/">where to buy periactin pills</a> <a href="http://canadianonlinephamacyciproovernightrx.ru/">canadian pharmacy online</a> <a href="http://viagracanadianpharmacyonlinerx.ru/">vipps pharmacy canada viagra</a> <a href="http://prednisolonewithoutprescriptionrx.ru/">where can i buy prednisone</a> <a href="http://healthymanpillsrx.ru/">healthy male</a>
KevinFek
5/31/2017 4:42:25 AM
buy silagra uk
<a href="http://edmedicationsonlinebuy.com/">generic drugs for erection</a>
Robertesony
5/31/2017 4:22:59 AM
buy metronidazole 500mg no prescription
<a href="http://supremesuppliersmumbai.com/">supreme supplies in india</a>
Charlesgah
5/30/2017 10:39:29 PM
new healthy man viagra
<a href="http://northwestpharmacyca.com/">24 hour canadian pharmacy</a>
RichardfeT
5/30/2017 8:16:09 PM
lowest price viagra 100mg form canada
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanadaprescriptions.com/">online canadian pharmacy</a>
Charlesgah
5/29/2017 7:10:04 AM
pfizer brand viagra
<a href="http://canadian-health-care-mall.com/">healthy man viagra pills</a>
KevinFek
5/29/2017 4:18:47 AM
dostinex
<a href="http://canadianhealthcaremallus.ru/">www.canadianhealthcaremallrx.ru</a>
DavidFinna
5/29/2017 1:24:49 AM
flomax
<a href="http://viagra100mgbestprice.com/">best over the counter viagra substitute</a>
IsraelCOERI
5/28/2017 2:08:44 AM
best generic viagra review
<a href="http://cialisonlinecheapest.net/">cialis 500 pills for cheap price</a>
Rubenmal
5/27/2017 4:26:19 AM
canadian pharmacy no prescription
<a href="http://noprescriptionviagraus.ru/">no prescription viagra</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacynoprescriptionus.ru/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a> <a href="http://edpillsonlineus.ru/">generic erection drugs </a> <a href="http://healthymanviagrareviewsus.ru/">healthy man radio ads</a> <a href="http://blacktadalafilus.ru/">Black Cialis 800 mg Best Prices</a> <a href="http://buyvardenafillevitraus.ru/">generic levitra professional 20 mg</a> <a href="http://edtreatmentus.ru/">canadian pharmacy online </a> <a href="http://drugsofcanadaus.ru/">generic viagra online canadian pharmacy</a> <a href="http://levitraforsaleus.ru/">levitra for sale</a> <a href="http://viagrasamplesfrompfizerus.ru/">viagra samples</a>
Davidaccok
5/26/2017 12:31:21 PM
extra super cialis
<a href="http://canadacialis.net/">cialis super active canada buy </a>
CliftonGop
5/26/2017 12:01:46 PM
cialis 5mg best price
<a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinemeds.net/">onlinepharmaciescanada</a>
JasonTum
5/26/2017 11:51:54 AM
cozaar
<a href="http://buyingclomidonline.com/">clomiphene</a>
EmileSib
5/25/2017 6:51:03 PM
secure tabs
<a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinemeds.com/">canada drugs</a>
SimonEsort
5/25/2017 9:26:30 AM
ciprofloxacin
<a href="http://rhineincindia.com/">rhine inc pharmacy</a>
JamesSut
5/24/2017 11:16:46 AM
european med online
<a href="http://canadianpharmaciesus.ru/">list of legitimate canadian pharmacies</a> <a href="http://healthymaleviagraus.ru/">new healthy man</a> <a href="http://edmedicationsus.ru/">buy erectile dysfunction drugs online</a> <a href="http://healthymanviagraofferus.ru/">canadian healthcare mall</a> <a href="http://cialisvsviagraus.ru/">viagra vs cialis</a> <a href="http://onlinepharmaciescanadaus.ru/">sky pharmacy canada</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyonlineus.ru /">canadian pharmacy cialis 20mg</a> <a href="http://levitravardenafilus.ru/">generic levitra</a> <a href="http://canadapharmacyonlineus.ru/">canada pharmacy</a> <a href="http://canadianmedicamentsus.ru/">northwest pharmacy canada</a>
JasonPab
5/24/2017 11:09:23 AM
stromectol
<a href="http://treatmentforedus.ru/">erectile dysfunction medications</a> <a href="http://canadianpharmacyonlinemedsus.ru/">canadian pharmacies mail order</a> <a href="http://blackcialisus.ru/">Black Cialis 800 mg Best Prices</a> <a href="http://rhineinccialisus.ru/">rhine inc</a> <a href="http://cialisonlinecheapestus.ru/">buy cheap cialis discount online</a> <a href="http://tobuyviagraus.ru/">viagra dapoxetine online purchase</a> <a href="http://cialiswithoutprescriptionus.ru/">generic cialis without prescription</a> <a href="http://buyamoxicillin500mgnoprescriptionus.ru/">amoxicillin to buy on line</a> <a href="http://cheaphealthus.ru/">healthy male internet</a> <a href="http://healthymaleus.ru/">new healthy man</a>
Jessetit
5/24/2017 10:32:02 AM
overnight pharm brand cialis
<a href="http://healthymaleviagra.net/">healthy man viagra pills</a>
1486 items total 1  ...  65  66  67  68  69  ...  75 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials