Mandirigma Filipino Martial Arts
"A LIFE SKILL, NOT A LUXURY"
Testimonial 3
Home
Instructor
What We Teach
Our Clients & Affiliates
Schedule & Location
Contact Us
Favorite Links
Testimonials
Darren is an excellent instructor who focuses on physical and mental toughness while
practicing technique to perfection.

Darren will spend personal time with his students and develop assistant trainers or
student mentors who will assist in the training of students.

I have personally trained with Darren in the Philippine martial art of "Arnis".  My prior
training includes a Shodan Black Belt in Jiu Jitsu and 3rd Dan Black Belt in Kukiwon Tae
Kwon Do.  I have personally been a Martial Arts instructor in those disciplines for
decades.  I had the opportunity to train with Darren Friesen as an assistant to Dante
Alambra in Arnis for a short period at my Jiu Jitsu Den, and found that it not only
complemented my current training, it was the quintessential street fighting
defense/offense that I was looking for.

When Darren opened up his own club, I immediately followed him to upgrade the skills that
I had started under Dante, while maintaining my own disciplines.  Darren's training
sessions maintained the same vigor and quality of training that I had experienced
previously and I continued to develop my Arnis.

Arnis is primarily focused on both empty hand techniques or using any weapons on hand to
counter stick, knife, machete, etc.  It utilizes the basic martial arts movements to
complement the use of sticks, knives etc, and can be used purely defensively, such as
one-on-one situations, or can be escalated when facing multiple adversaries.

I consider Darren to be an extremely good trainer and instructor and would endorse him to
anyone.  Darren does not focus on whether everyone has the same Gi (clothing) or
unnecessarily on traditional protocol, but on the training itself, both physically and
mentally.  My only regret is that he is no longer here to train with.

Regards,


David Scrapneck, BSc, CCPE, Shodan Black Belt Jiu Jitsu, 3rd Dan Kukiwon Tae Kwon Do
Immunology Specialist
Gastroenterology, Manitoba and N. Alberta
Janssen Inc.

<< Back Add New Comment
MarvinOxima
4/10/2021 7:13:56 PM
viagra overnight delivery
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man pills</a>
ShaneKeync
4/10/2021 12:41:12 PM
viagra jelly for sale uk
buy xenical orlistat canada <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">canadian pharmacy uk</a> vt logistics singapore viagra
MarvinOxima
4/10/2021 5:40:59 AM
generic viagra for sale
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra scam</a>
ShaneKeync
4/9/2021 7:18:07 PM
viagra vs cialis vs levitra
global pharmacy canada phone number <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">cialis canada</a> buy viagra online legitimate pharmacy
MarvinOxima
4/9/2021 3:59:23 PM
viagra on line
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy male viagra</a>
MarvinOxima
4/9/2021 2:15:40 AM
order synthetic viagra
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy male</a>
ShaneKeync
4/9/2021 1:59:28 AM
dove comprare viagra
ritalin canada <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">canadian pharmacy mall</a> female viagra for sale
MarvinOxima
4/8/2021 12:39:45 PM
buy generic viagra with gift card
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man</a>
ShaneKeync
4/8/2021 9:02:40 AM
generic viagra india
canada cialis <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">Canadian Health and Care Mall</a> where to buy viagra
ThomasVer
4/8/2021 3:30:09 AM
viagra online pharmacy reviews
<a href="http://northwestpharmacycanada.net/">canadapharmacy</a>
MarvinOxima
4/7/2021 10:34:42 PM
viagra muy barata
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man pharmacy</a>
Raymondfus
4/7/2021 3:14:20 PM
viagra samples 2 or 3 day shipping
<a href="http://skyapharmacy.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore review</a>
ShaneKeync
4/7/2021 2:41:18 PM
india pharmacy viagra
ventolin canada <a href="http://canadianpharmacymall.net/">canada pharmacies online prescriptions</a> viagra sources
MarvinOxima
4/7/2021 8:01:26 AM
buying viagra100brand fromcanadaonline
<a href="http://healthymenviagra.com/">healthy man viagra scam</a>
ThomasVer
4/6/2021 12:17:28 PM
blueforce viagra
pharmacy rx one review <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">canadian pharmacy no prescription</a>
ThomasVer
4/5/2021 10:49:13 PM
viagra online india
on line pharmacy <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">online pharmacy</a>
ThomasVer
4/5/2021 9:16:38 AM
healthy man viagra radio
sky pharmacy online drugstore <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">usa pharmacy no script</a>
EdwardStory
4/5/2021 8:27:59 AM
viagra order online usa
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">canadian pharm support group</a>
ThomasVer
4/4/2021 7:50:14 PM
viagra healthy man
online pharmacy no prescription <a href="http://canadapharmacy24hourdrugstore.com/">online pharmacy</a>
EdwardStory
4/4/2021 7:24:15 PM
no priscription generic viagra
<a href="http://skypharmacyreview.com/">sky pharmacy online drugstore</a>
1897 items total 1  ...  76  77  78  79  80  ...  95 
Add New Comment
Name*
Subject*
Comment*
Please type the confirmation code you see on the image*
Reload image


May, 2012
June, 2012
October, 2012
November, 2012
October, 2013
March, 2014

HomeInstructorWhat We TeachOur Clients & AffiliatesSchedule & LocationContact UsFavorite LinksTestimonials